Details of guests reviews: Appartamento near Alessandria in Piemonte, Ovada


Apartment
Instant booking
Ovada 4168 joins the offer 'Free cancellation' More Info

9 Reviews Property

  • 8

    reviews, overall rating

  • 7.8

    Match description

  • 8

    Comfort / Wellness

  • 8.7

    Value for money

  • 8.2

    Cleaning

  • 7.1

    Infrastructure services

  • 8.2

    Owner / Staff

The reviews were written by tourists who stayed in the establishment

All the customers that have reviewed this accommodation describe their personal experience, therefore all the reviews posted online represent tourists own evaluation and do not express the opinion of 4tourism s.r.l. at all.

Filter Type Reviews
Family with young children (2)
Group of people (2)
Family with older children (4)

Reviews Users -

  • Peter Buhl (Germany)

  • September 2022

    “Erholung pur für Urlaubsreife Menschen”

    10 Read the complete review

    Ruhe, Freiheit durch großzügig nutzbares Umfeld (Castello). Heimelig, kurze Strecke ins Dorf. Sympatisch, viel Charakter.

    Mir fällt nichts ein..

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NOT USED

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE

    10

  • Nadia (Switzerland)

  • August 2022

    “Bien mais sans plus.”

    6 Read the complete review

    Localisation

    Pas de restauration sur place

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    SATISFACTORY

    Comfort / Wellness

    SATISFACTORY

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    SATISFACTORY

    Infrastructure services

    POOR

    Owner / Staff

    SATISFACTORY

    Internet conn.

    • NOT USED

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • GROUP OF PEOPLE

    6

  • Christoph (Switzerland)

  • July 2022

    “Grundsätzlich tip top, nach Ovida nur ein paar Autominuten.”

    8.3 Read the complete review

    Sehr schöne Lage, schöner Pool, schöne Zimmer.

    Gegen die vielen Wespen am Pool könnte man allenfalls etwas machen.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    GOOD

    Internet conn.

    • TERRIBLE

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN

    8.3

  • John H (Denmark)

  • July 2022

    “Dejlig uge ”

    8.6 Read the complete review

    Charmerende og hyggeligt hus med en dejlig pool tæt ved Ovada. Fik gode anbefalinger af ejer til restauranter i området. Skøn udsigt både fra den fælles terrasse og poolen.

    Køkkenet kunne og -burde være bedre udstyret så der kunne laves mere mad i lejligheden.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    GOOD

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH YOUNG CHILDREN

    8.6

  • Cove (Switzerland)

  • May 2016

    “Lovely property ”

    7.4 Read the complete review

    Lovely property, nice apartments very friendly owner and staff. We enjoyed the wine tasting.

    Unfortunately terrace and pool area not quite organized yet as still the beginning of the season, although chairs and table were available

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    POOR

    Owner / Staff

    GOOD

    Internet conn.

    • --------

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN
    • RELAXING

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  Thank you for appreciation of Castello di Grillano Guest House. Due to low temperatures pool will be opened next week.

    7.4

  • kees (Netherlands)

  • August 2015

    “Een heerlijk rustig verblijf met kust op half uurtje afstand. ”

    8.1 Read the complete review

    Rust, de tweede week hadden we het zwembad helemaal voor onszelf. Ook in Ovada waan je je op vakantie zonder veel buitenlandse toeristen. Diverse restaurantjes en terrasjes in dit pitoreske stadje.

    Voor een actieve vakantie en toeristisch vermaak ben je hier op het verkeerde adres. Aan het zeer regelmatige luiden van de zeer nabije kerkklokken moet je wennen.

    Spreek zeker met de eigenaar een wijnproeverij af op het domein.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    SATISFACTORY

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN
    • RELAXING

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  La famiglia Van Rooij Kees ha fotografato con precisione l'atmosfera che si respira a Ovada 4168: una vacanza tranquilla all'insegna del sole, del verde e del buon cibo. Grazie, Francesco

    8.1

  • Marcelle from Scotland (United Kingdom)

  • August 2014

    “Good for the Soul”

    8.1 Read the complete review

    From the moment we arrived to the moment we left it was like being at home. The views are breath-taking. The facilities are perfectly set-out. With only 3 apartments you can have your privacy or engage with the other visitors just like home. Our boys enjoyed the swimming pool, we had lovely barbecues under the trees and evenings on the terrace were magical. The welcome bottle of wine on arrival, with a little note, was such a nice touch and the wine tasting an added bonus. It was perfect for our family, if you like a quiet, rustic, comfortable holiday then this is for you too.

    The website states air-conditioning, however there is no aircon only a fan. It would be great if dish towels and rubbish bags could be supplied daily. Wifi reception not good.

    There are no walks sign-posted however you can walk down to the river and see deer as you go, highly recommended. Day trips to Ovada are good fun and the Saturday market is fantastic, but get there early as it closes early. A trip to beaches near Genoa is well worth it and only about 35 minutes by car.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    SATISFACTORY

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NONE

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • GROUP OF PEOPLE
    • OTHER

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  Dear Marcelle, it was so pleasant to give hospitality to you and your friends. I'll take into account your comments and I hope to meet you again in Castello di Grillano.

    8.1

  • Anonym (Denmark)

  • July 2014

    “Dejligt sted”

    7 Read the complete review

    Ingen vaskemaskine og ingen ovn

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    POOR

    Owner / Staff

    SATISFACTORY

    Internet conn.

    • NONE

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH YOUNG CHILDREN
    • RELAXING

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  Dear Guest, thank you for your consideration. Inside the apartment there is not a washing machine but microwave oven is at your disposal. In case you could use my own washing maschine: you have just to ask me. I hope to see you again in Grillano so I can supply what you need.

    7

  • Myriam- Haute Savoie (France)

  • May 2014

    “gite agréable et bien équipé”

    8.6 Read the complete review

    le logement est spacieux. La piscine agréable pour les enfants. Situation intéressante pour la visite des cinq terres et de Gênes

    le coin barbecue est un peu excentré par rapport à la piscine et aux extérieurs

    Ne manquer pas la visite de CAMOGLI et la promenade en bâteau jusqu'à PORTOFINO.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    GOOD

    Internet conn.

    • NOT USED

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN
    • CULTURAL

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  Sono lieto di aver fatto la vostra conoscenza. Ringrazio per gli apprezzamenti e per i consigli preziosi di cui terrò senz'altro conto per migliorare i servizi offerti.L'area adibita a pic-nic con barbeque è si adiacente alla piscina ma volutamente distaccata da essa per non interferire nel riposo di eventuali altri ospiti.

    8.6

(9)
8

September 2022

“Ruhe, Freiheit durch großzügig nutzbares Umfeld (Castello). Heimelig, kurze Strecke ins Dorf. Sympatisch, viel Charakter.”

P
Peter Buhl from Germany

July 2022

“Sehr schöne Lage, schöner Pool, schöne Zimmer.”

C
Christoph from Switzerland

July 2022

“Charmerende og hyggeligt hus med en dejlig pool tæt ved Ovada. Fik gode anbefalinger af ejer til restauranter i området. Skøn udsigt både fra den fælles terrasse og poolen.”

J
John H from Denmark

August 2015

“Rust, de tweede week hadden we het zwembad helemaal voor onszelf. Ook in Ovada waan je je op vakantie zonder veel buitenlandse toeristen. Diverse restaurantjes en terrasjes in dit pitoreske stadje. ”

k
kees from Netherlands

August 2014

“From the moment we arrived to the moment we left it was like being at home. The views are breath-taking. The facilities are perfectly set-out. With only 3 apartments you can have your privacy or engage with the other visitors just like home. Our boys enjoyed the swimming pool, we had lovely barbecues under the trees and evenings on the terrace were magical. The welcome bottle of wine on arrival, with a little note, was such a nice touch and the wine tasting an added bonus. It was perfect for our family, if you like a quiet, rustic, comfortable holiday then this is for you too.”

M
Marcelle from Scotland from United Kingdom

May 2014

“le logement est spacieux. La piscine agréable pour les enfants. Situation intéressante pour la visite des cinq terres et de Gênes”

M
Myriam- Haute Savoie (France) from