Details of guests reviews: Villa near Pistoia in Toscana, Serravalle Pistoiese


8 Reviews Property

  • 8.6

    reviews, overall rating

  • 7.8

    Match description

  • 8.5

    Comfort / Wellness

  • 9

    Value for money

  • 8.3

    Cleaning

  • 8.5

    Infrastructure services

  • 9.3

    Owner / Staff

The reviews were written by tourists who stayed in the establishment

All the customers that have reviewed this accommodation describe their personal experience, therefore all the reviews posted online represent tourists own evaluation and do not express the opinion of 4tourism s.r.l. at all.

Filter Type Reviews
Mature couple (2)
Family with older children (3)

Reviews Users -

  • Aline BRUNAND de (France)

  • June 2018

    “excellent accueil. la propriétaire est très agréable et soucieuse de notre confort. elle n'hésite pas à donner des conseils de visites, et le dialogue est chaleureux. de plus elle parle français. les petits déjeuners sont très copieux, l'environnemen”

    8.2 Read the complete review

    gentillesse et disponibilité de la propriétaire. côté pratique des installations de la chambre. Fraîcheur de la maison. Authenticité de l'environnement. proximité des grandes villes à visiter.

    uniquement le bourdonnement de l'autoroute.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    SATISFACTORY

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    SATISFACTORY

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE
    • CULTURAL

    8.2

  • Dekeyser Marc from Tourpes (Belgium)

  • August 2010

    “Very beautiful place, situated well. Many space.”

    9.7 Read the complete review

    Very kindly persons.Beautiful swimming pool. Wines are very pleasant

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN
    • CULTURAL

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  Thanks for your nice words they are always appreciated to improve and gratify our work. I am sorry we did not meet personally :-( .maybe next time. Thank you for coming and stay with us! Lisa

    9.7

  • A.D. Switzerland

  • March 2010

    “beautiful place, nice accomodation. ”

    8 Read the complete review

    comfortable! Excellent red wine, home made!

    too close from the high way, a bit noisy.

    Short distance from Florence and Pisa.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    GOOD

    Internet conn.

    • NOT USED

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN
    • OTHER

    8

  • Lyn and Laurie ACT Australia

  • September 2008

    “A pleasant stay. We spent two weeks at this place and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. It was great to be in a rural atmosphere but still be close to the motorway. Lisa was most helpfull and the home cooked meals were an added bonus also mixing with”

    0 Read the complete review

    The great assistance with tours

    Lisa could not do enough especially in ensuring our tours of local attractions

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NOT USED

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE
    • FOOD AND WINE

    0

  • Anonymous (United Kingdom)

  • August 2008

    “shabby farmhouse near Florence”

    6 Read the complete review

    There was a pleasant courtyard to have breakfast, the pool was well situated on a panoramic hillside and the rooms ere not overpriced.

    The "yellow room" was separated from the adjoining room by only a thin door and ther was a lot of noise which made it difficult to sleep. There was an ongoing problem with the water supply to the room. The room itself was a bit shabby, the "typical tuscan" evening meal of sausage stew was really expensive for what it was,as were the hire of fishing rods. The farmhouse is chalming but it is not far from the motorway and there is a constant hum of traffic - not exactly tranquil. The pool is a bit cramped and is used by the family as well.

    If you do stay here do not book the "yellow room", eat out not at the farm because it is a rip off and bring your own fishing rods.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    SATISFACTORY

    Comfort / Wellness

    SATISFACTORY

    Value for money

    SATISFACTORY

    Cleaning

    SATISFACTORY

    Infrastructure services

    SATISFACTORY

    Owner / Staff

    SATISFACTORY

    Internet conn.

    • NONE

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN
    • ECOTOURISM

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  We are sorry you do not like the food at the farm. Our home made meals are usually really appreciated. If you tell us when you were here we may have prepared something different from the typical "salsicce e fagioli". The lake is a private lake and i

    6

  • Mike Head (United Kingdom)

  • July 2007

    “An excellent stay. We have thought of returning. Food and wine excellent. Setting magnificent.”

    9 Read the complete review

    Setting, homemade food and wine.

    Access not that easy, but not a real problem

    Have a meal at the house.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • GROUP OF PEOPLE
    • RELAXING

    9

  • Anonymous (United States)

  • May 2007

    “Good location for families with children”

    9 Read the complete review

    The rooms were clean and tastefully decorated. There were plenty of cooking utensils.

    There are steep stone stairs throughout the buildings, which might be a problem for very young children.

    Sign up for the wine tasting class. The owner is an excellent cook and the pairings of wine and food were very good. We bought several bottles of wine, but later wished that we had bought more.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NOT USED

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH YOUNG CHILDREN
    • FOOD AND WINE

    9

  • H. Armstrong (Italy)

  • October 2006

    “Fabulous weekend in the country!”

    0 Read the complete review

    Wonderful hosts! Wonderful food! Wonderful estate! Wonderful weekend. GREAT Wine!!

    It was somewhat difficult to get to considering we did not have a car and we were limited to public transportation to get to the farm house.

    I was an American college student, studying abroad in Rome when I visited this place. After several fast paced trips to big cities, a weekend in the country was exactly what I was hoping for. The host family was so welcoming and helpful during both the planning of the trip and throughout our stay. Lisa was very helpful directing us to the farm, even giving us the phone number of a local taxi driver who picked us up from the train station. Our first day, we explored the farm and spent the bulk of the afternoon relaxing out by the lake. We walked to a local restaurant for dinner which was lovely, but a bit of a hike. Our second day, we went horse backriding through a local company that was recommended to us by Lisa. We traveled with a guide who showed us some beautiful areas of the countryside. That night we had dinner at the farm... it was one of the most memorable dinners of my life! We shared a table with a British couple and had a lengthy conversation about cultural differences between our countries and Italy. We shared several bottles of wine and devoured copious amounts of homemade pasta, DELICIOUS!! Overall, it was a wonderful weekend, and I would absolutely recommend this place to any traveler looking for a relaxing weekend in the Tuscan countryside. Truly a lovely establishment.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NOT USED

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • SINGLES
    • RELAXING

    0