Details of guests reviews: Agriturismo near Firenze in Toscana, Pontassieve


Farmhouse
Instant booking
Pontassieve 5077 joins the offer 'Free cancellation' More Info

12 Reviews Property

  • 8.5

    reviews, overall rating

  • 8.7

    Match description

  • 8

    Comfort / Wellness

  • 8.2

    Value for money

  • 8

    Cleaning

  • 8.5

    Infrastructure services

  • 9.7

    Owner / Staff

The reviews were written by tourists who stayed in the establishment

All the customers that have reviewed this accommodation describe their personal experience, therefore all the reviews posted online represent tourists own evaluation and do not express the opinion of 4tourism s.r.l. at all.

Filter Type Reviews
Mature couple (3)
Family with older children (5)
Family with young children (3)

Reviews Users -

  • Klenner (Germany)

  • September 2022

    “Oase zum Entspannen”

    7.7 Read the complete review

    Sehr persönlich aufgeschlossene , hilfsbereite Eigentümer

    Zufahrt etwas schwierig

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    SATISFACTORY

    Value for money

    SATISFACTORY

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    SATISFACTORY

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE

    7.7

  • Niels van Berlaer (Belgium)

  • July 2022

    “Enjoying summer time with kids”

    8.4 Read the complete review

    We stayed as a family of five in the Nocciolo apartment for a week. Linda is very helpful, she is a great host and speaks perfectly English, also all the other staff members are very polite and helpful. Linda does everything to make you feel at home and she gives you an instant holiday feeling. During our stay if we had any questions we simply had to ask directly to Linda or via WhatsApp, which is handy as the domain is quite big. She answers immediately. The swimming pool is big and is in great condition (maintained daily) and also the furniture at the pool is of good quality, brand new! The pools light stay on till late in the night so we did enjoy a midnight swim under the stars! The location is perfect to visit Firenze/Siena/.... All our bedrooms (2) were equipped with ventilators to cope with the heat. The food at the restaurant was authentic and good price quality level. They do have sambuca!!! The cook took his time to explain the background of each dish, he speaks passionately about food. There was a pizza evening which was very authentic, we could witness the whole process of making the pizza's and they were delicious. The kids loved the pizza's. Our kids are quite noisy but we never received any remark or complaints which we highly appreciated. The view from the swimming pool to the valley is great, there are large trees under which you can sit and hide for the sun. Nice and fresh towels were foreseen for each guest. It is a great place to relax and enjoy the holiday. It's only a 20 min drive to Ruffina where you can find everything you need in the supermarket COOP. A great place to go with your kids

    Our apartment had no direct access to a terrace, we missed out on that during the booking. We had to go downstairs were a large seating area was foreseen, which was a good exercise in the morning and evening:-). Although not very practical for our apartment in particular we did enjoy the large seating area which was furnished with a large bank and enough seats. The seating area is covered so you are well protected from the sun.There is a bbq place just in front of the seating areaOther apartments did have direct access to terraces.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    SATISFACTORY

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH YOUNG CHILDREN

    8.4

  • Ania (Poland)

  • July 2022

    “Highly recommended for relaxing holidays with kids and/or pets!!”

    9.7 Read the complete review

    We are very happy that we chose beautiful Tuscany over the seaside for family holidays this year. We spent 11 days and had a great time! The Views there are breathtaking, the place is quiet, peaceful and really pet-friendly. Although heat waves throughout Europe, temperatures there were acceptable due to location on the hill and the vicinity of forests. The apartment was very comfortable and well equipped. The swimming pool is gorgeous with clean water and comfortable sun loungers. Food at the restaurant was really excellent. The staff was very nice and the owner - Linda - was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Additionally, it is a great starting point for excursions in Tuscany, you can easily get to Florence. Thank you so much for a great holiday time! We recommend this place for relaxing holidays with kids and/or pets.

    None

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN

    9.7

  • bb (France)

  • July 2022

    “très bien”

    9 Read the complete review

    piscine super restaurant personnel

    excentrée 1h de florence et d'Arezzo

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner thank you very much for the review It was a pleasure for me to host you! Hope to host you soon! Regards Linda

    9

  • Françoise (Belgium)

  • July 2022

    “”

    8 Read the complete review

    L'appartement olive est grand, ainsi que la piscine. Les propriétaires sont accueillants et réactifs en cas de souci. (remplacement du frigo tombé en panne le jour même, achat de ventilateurs pour toute la fattoria au vu des fortes chaleurs). Endroit calme (juillet) et beaux paysages. Possibilité de manger sur place le soir, avec un chef sympa désireux de faire aimer sa cuisine.

    L'appartement pourrait être un peu mieux équipé (frigo assez petit pour 4-5 personnes), literie peu confortable.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    SATISFACTORY

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN

    8

  • Alex (Belgium)

  • July 2022

    “Dépaysant”

    8.1 Read the complete review

    Grande piscine et grande jardin Personnel tres agréable et poli Possibilité de manger sur place et d'utiliser le bnq

    La douche directement intégré dans le mur à côté des toilettes L'accès est extrêmement délicat avec une voiture basse

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    SATISFACTORY

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • YOUNG COUPLE

    8.1

  • Ute Miller (United States)

  • June 2022

    “Beautiful mountain top agriturismo”

    8.4 Read the complete review

    Beautiful grounds, charming cottages, wonderful owner/host, peaceful

    Menu at restaurant is limited and drive down the mountain to the next town is steep and long No air conditioning No mosquito nets

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    SATISFACTORY

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN

    8.4

  • Antonio (Italy)

  • February 2022

    “Una piacevole sosta”

    8 Read the complete review

    Al ristorante si mangia benissimo e lo staff è cordialissimo. Posto immerso nella natura, rustico, accogliente. Sono presenti dei giochi all'esterno per bambini.

    Percorrere la strada di montagna che arriva lì su è un'avventura!

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    GOOD

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH YOUNG CHILDREN

    8

  • Akkoord (Netherlands)

  • August 2021

    “Mooie ligging, rust en ruimte, goede chef in de keuken.”

    8.4 Read the complete review

    Zeer vriendelijk

    Niets

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE

    8.4

  • Gwendeline (Switzerland)

  • July 2021

    “Famille Schneeberger”

    9 Read the complete review

    We had a great time with our 3 children: the swimming pool is beautiful, the food at the restaurant is trully excellent (everything is homemade )The spot is good because the surrounding is very quiet ( natural surrounding) but 15 minutes by car from a train station that allows you to visit The city of Firenze. The road to access agriturismo is quite narrow though, it is a country side lane. Also , the host and everybody is Helpful and friendly. The staff at the kitchen s’peaks fluently English and French. We recommend the place, our children could go around freely ( playground and swimming pool) which allowed us to relax

    Some improvement could be made for the cleaning , the place was relatively clean but we are very tidy people and thought this could have been better.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    SATISFACTORY

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH YOUNG CHILDREN

    9

  • guernou nadia (French Southern Territories)

  • August 2019

    “Le lieu et le cadre environnant sont magnifiques et paisibles Laccueil de Linda et de sa famille est exceptionnel Ils sont trs disponibles et accueillants il faut prvoir une voiture”

    9.7 Read the complete review

    un grand merci Linda et sa famille

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NOT USED

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner Dear Nadia, thanks very much for the beautiful review and for the time spent in writing it. I expect to have you and your family again in our farm next trip Linda

    9.7

  • Mr et mme Léonardis (Luxembourg)

  • July 2019

    “beau site, propriétaires charmants ,accueillants, bien calme, à recommander pour vacances reposantes et au contact de la nature..”

    8 Read the complete review

    logement typiquement toscan, agréable pour un retour aux sources.

    pas de negatif

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    SATISFACTORY

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    GOOD

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner Caro Roberto, è stato un piacere ospitarvi a Cintoia, grazie per il tempo dedicato alla recensione e per le belle parole che ci avete riservato. Vi aspettiamo per il futuro, tanti saluti a tutti voi A presto Linda

    8

(12)
8.5

July 2022

“We stayed as a family of five in the Nocciolo apartment for a week. Linda is very helpful, she is a great host and speaks perfectly English, also all the other staff members are very polite and helpful. Linda does everything to make you feel at home and she gives you an instant holiday feeling. During our stay if we had any questions we simply had to ask directly to Linda or via WhatsApp, which is handy as the domain is quite big. She answers immediately. The swimming pool is big and is in great condition (maintained daily) and also the furniture at the pool is of good quality, brand new! The pools light stay on till late in the night so we did enjoy a midnight swim under the stars! The location is perfect to visit Firenze/Siena/.... All our bedrooms (2) were equipped with ventilators to cope with the heat. The food at the restaurant was authentic and good price quality level. They do have sambuca!!! The cook took his time to explain the background of each dish, he speaks passionately about food. There was a pizza evening which was very authentic, we could witness the whole process of making the pizza's and they were delicious. The kids loved the pizza's. Our kids are quite noisy but we never received any remark or complaints which we highly appreciated. The view from the swimming pool to the valley is great, there are large trees under which you can sit and hide for the sun. Nice and fresh towels were foreseen for each guest. It is a great place to relax and enjoy the holiday. It's only a 20 min drive to Ruffina where you can find everything you need in the supermarket COOP. A great place to go with your kids”

N
Niels van Berlaer from Belgium

July 2022

“We are very happy that we chose beautiful Tuscany over the seaside for family holidays this year. We spent 11 days and had a great time! The Views there are breathtaking, the place is quiet, peaceful and really pet-friendly. Although heat waves throughout Europe, temperatures there were acceptable due to location on the hill and the vicinity of forests. The apartment was very comfortable and well equipped. The swimming pool is gorgeous with clean water and comfortable sun loungers. Food at the restaurant was really excellent. The staff was very nice and the owner - Linda - was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Additionally, it is a great starting point for excursions in Tuscany, you can easily get to Florence. Thank you so much for a great holiday time! We recommend this place for relaxing holidays with kids and/or pets.”

A
Ania from Poland

July 2022

“piscine super restaurant personnel”

b
bb from France

July 2022

“L'appartement olive est grand, ainsi que la piscine. Les propriétaires sont accueillants et réactifs en cas de souci. (remplacement du frigo tombé en panne le jour même, achat de ventilateurs pour toute la fattoria au vu des fortes chaleurs). Endroit calme (juillet) et beaux paysages. Possibilité de manger sur place le soir, avec un chef sympa désireux de faire aimer sa cuisine.”

F
Françoise from Belgium

July 2022

“Grande piscine et grande jardin Personnel tres agréable et poli Possibilité de manger sur place et d'utiliser le bnq”

A
Alex from Belgium

June 2022

“Beautiful grounds, charming cottages, wonderful owner/host, peaceful”

U
Ute Miller from United States

February 2022

“Al ristorante si mangia benissimo e lo staff è cordialissimo. Posto immerso nella natura, rustico, accogliente. Sono presenti dei giochi all'esterno per bambini.”

A
Antonio from Italy

August 2021

“Zeer vriendelijk”

A
Akkoord from Netherlands

July 2021

“We had a great time with our 3 children: the swimming pool is beautiful, the food at the restaurant is trully excellent (everything is homemade )The spot is good because the surrounding is very quiet ( natural surrounding) but 15 minutes by car from a train station that allows you to visit The city of Firenze. The road to access agriturismo is quite narrow though, it is a country side lane. Also , the host and everybody is Helpful and friendly. The staff at the kitchen s’peaks fluently English and French. We recommend the place, our children could go around freely ( playground and swimming pool) which allowed us to relax”

G
Gwendeline from Switzerland

August 2019

“un grand merci Linda et sa famille”

g
guernou nadia from French Southern Territories