Details of guests reviews: Agriturismo near Firenze in Toscana, Pontassieve


20 Reviews Property

8.8

Average review score

  • 8.8
    Match description
  • 8.3
    Comfort / Wellness
  • 8.2
    Value for money
  • 8.5
    Cleaning
  • 8.7
    Infrastructure services
  • 9.8
    Owner / Staff

The reviews were written by tourists who stayed in the establishment

All the customers that have reviewed this accommodation describe their personal experience, therefore all the reviews posted online represent tourists own evaluation and do not express the opinion of 4tourism s.r.l. at all.

Filter Type Reviews
Young Couple (2)
Family with young children (3)
Mature couple (7)
Family with older children (7)

Reviews Users -

  • Chris & Justin, Australia

  • September 2023

    “AMAZING! Beautiful place to stay with lovely owner.”

    10 Read the complete review

    Owner was so warm and welcoming and the kitchen staff were very helpful with any needs we had for our self contained villa. The surroundings were breathtaking and the villa was absolutely beautiful and in amazing condition for such an old building. We totally relaxed in this picturesque and very quiet part of the countryside and witnessed some amazing sunsets with a glass of wine and never ending views.

    Wine glasses were not supplied and are a must for this self-contained accommodation. However, the kitchen staff happily supplied us with wine glasses and some salt and pepper so that made everything perfect. Not a negative at all!!

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE

    10

  • Manca (Slovenia)

  • September 2023

    “Best Tuscany Experience in nature”

    9.3 Read the complete review

    Lovely environment above the village, nice views of the valley, perfect cuisine and personell. Best place to stay if you want to avoid city crowds and spend the time wheb you’re not exploring in the nature. Defenitly worth another visit :)

    The one thing we were not prepared for was a steep and bumpy road uphill to the place. But could be a funny ride if you take it that way. Just take care of your car :)

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • TERRIBLE

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • GROUP OF PEOPLE

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner Dear Manca, thanks very much for your review! We had appreciated it a lot. In your words you gave everyone a ''customer'' panoramic of the beauty of the structure. Beautiful views and peace.. to have a infinite view like ours you have to drive up the hill..and this is where we are! :) thanks also for the words spent for our cuisine and for the whole staff! See you soon!

    9.3

  • Guerry (France)

  • September 2023

    “Tradition, calme et confort”

    9.3 Read the complete review

    Propreté du logement. Ferme entourée de paysages somptueux. Piscine et restaurant très appréciables. Accueil et conseils merveilleux de la part de Paola, la responsable du restaurant, ainsi que des explications très instructives par Antonio le père de la propriétaire.

    Les derniers 4 km de piste pour atteindre la ferme sont difficilement praticables en voiture. Pas d'internet dans notre logement..

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NONE

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • YOUNG COUPLE

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner Good morning dear guest and thanks for the time spent in writing the review. I am really honoured that you enjoyed your stay here, you appreciated the landscape, our services such as restaurant and swimmingpool and thanks also for the nice words regarding the staff. For what concerns internet we have a quick wifi connection, the problem occured was not reported and actually noone complained, probably you did not connect to the line becouse we have a perfect wifi connection everywhere in the structure. we wait fo you in the future! Linda

    9.3

  • Jean-Louis. (France)

  • August 2023

    “Séjour sympathique”

    8.1 Read the complete review

    Personnel courtois, gentil, avenant et serviable. Il n'y a pas d'endroit plus calme que ce lieu. Belle piscine et belle infrastructure pour cet endroit de montagne.

    Voie d'accès très caillouteuse, dangereuse par endroit. On est un peu loin de tout. Le PDJ n'est pas compris dans le prix de la chambre, il faut donc rajouter 8€ par personne. Le prix de la chambre par nuit est un peu élevé comparé à ce que l'on peut trouver ailleurs. Le PDJ est assez basique pour 8 € : si vous voulez du jambon ou 2 oeufs, tout ceci est en plus, donc il faut rajouter un peu d'argent aux 8 € du départ, la démarche est un peu curieuse.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    POOR

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner Chers invités, merci d'avoir pris le temps de laisser votre avis. A votre arrivée, nous avons vérifié ensemble le bon de confirmation et j'ai immédiatement souligné que le petit-déjeuner n'était pas inclus précisément pour permettre à nos clients de décider en toute autonomie s'ils voulaient le prendre au restaurant ou le préparer eux-mêmes. Les employés du restaurant expliquent clairement que le petit-déjeuner italien est à 8 euros (sucré ou salé). Le petit-déjeuner comprend des parts de gâteau, des croissants préparés quotidiennement par notre chef pâtissier, des biscottes, des boissons chaudes, du nutella, de la confiture et des céréales. Tout ce que vous trouverez au restaurant est frais, authentique, au km 0 et d'origine toscane.

    8.1

  • Agnès Peillon (France)

  • August 2023

    “Très agréable séjour au cœur de la Toscane”

    9.4 Read the complete review

    Propriétaire très accueillante, lieu très agréable et reposant , une vue magnifique, excellente cuisine faite maison et un personnel très aimable. Nous recommandons ce lieu.

    La route est sinueuse pour arriver sur le lieu. Peut-être il serait bon d’améliorer certains endroits.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN

    9.4

  • x (France)

  • July 2023

    “APPARTEMENT CORRECT ET ACCUEIL DE LINDA ET DE SA FAMILLE TRES CORDIAL. PETIT PROBLEME D'EVACUATION DES Eaux USEES A CORRIGER (+ODEUR A L'EXTERIEUR)”

    8.1 Read the complete review

    EMPLACEMENT AVEC VUE SUPERBE SUR LA VALLEE

    ACCES DIFFICILE SUR LES DEUX DERNIERS KILOMETRES

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    SATISFACTORY

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE

    8.1

  • Martine (France)

  • July 2023

    “Merveilleux séjour”

    10 Read the complete review

    Site exceptionnel en pleine nature avec très belle piscine et une famille de propriétaires donnant un accueil chaleureux

    Ok

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner Good Morning Martine, it is an honour for me to read your review and I really thank you for your stay here..very pleased that you enjoyed! thanks from the deep of my heart!

    10

  • Marion Vancina (France)

  • July 2023

    “Lieu agréable et authentique”

    8.4 Read the complete review

    En cas de chaleur, être en hauteur, à la campagne et bénéficier de la piscine nous a été très agréable. Les maisons gardent la fraîcheur. Il faut aimer le calme, ne pas craindre d'être éloigné de Florence (30 minutes). Linda et sa famille sont charmants. Le personnel est prévenant. Les produits cuisines sont excellents.

    Ne pas craindre les petites bêtes, nous sommes à la.campagne !!

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner Merci d'avoir pris le temps d'évaluer, vos commentaires nous aident à nous améliorer. Nous avons la chance d'être à 500 m. au-dessus du niveau de la mer, la température ici est toujours fraîche.. très différente de la ville :) Quant à la présence d'insectes, il peut arriver que vous en rencontriez lors de vos vacances à la ferme... trouver une araignée dans la pièce est synonyme de nature - Les poutres et les pierres peuvent être un lieu accueillant pour les insectes inoffensifs. Le personnel sera disponible pour savoir comment retirer l'invité indésirable en l'emmenant ailleurs sans le tuer. Des vacances à la campagne, c'est aussi le respect de la nature qui nous accueille. merci d'être nos invités! Au revoir! Linda

    8.4

  • Klenner (Germany)

  • September 2022

    “Oase zum Entspannen”

    7.7 Read the complete review

    Sehr persönlich aufgeschlossene , hilfsbereite Eigentümer

    Zufahrt etwas schwierig

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    SATISFACTORY

    Value for money

    SATISFACTORY

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    SATISFACTORY

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE

    7.7

  • Niels van Berlaer (Belgium)

  • July 2022

    “Enjoying summer time with kids”

    8.4 Read the complete review

    We stayed as a family of five in the Nocciolo apartment for a week. Linda is very helpful, she is a great host and speaks perfectly English, also all the other staff members are very polite and helpful. Linda does everything to make you feel at home and she gives you an instant holiday feeling. During our stay if we had any questions we simply had to ask directly to Linda or via WhatsApp, which is handy as the domain is quite big. She answers immediately. The swimming pool is big and is in great condition (maintained daily) and also the furniture at the pool is of good quality, brand new! The pools light stay on till late in the night so we did enjoy a midnight swim under the stars! The location is perfect to visit Firenze/Siena/.... All our bedrooms (2) were equipped with ventilators to cope with the heat. The food at the restaurant was authentic and good price quality level. They do have sambuca!!! The cook took his time to explain the background of each dish, he speaks passionately about food. There was a pizza evening which was very authentic, we could witness the whole process of making the pizza's and they were delicious. The kids loved the pizza's. Our kids are quite noisy but we never received any remark or complaints which we highly appreciated. The view from the swimming pool to the valley is great, there are large trees under which you can sit and hide for the sun. Nice and fresh towels were foreseen for each guest. It is a great place to relax and enjoy the holiday. It's only a 20 min drive to Ruffina where you can find everything you need in the supermarket COOP. A great place to go with your kids

    Our apartment had no direct access to a terrace, we missed out on that during the booking. We had to go downstairs were a large seating area was foreseen, which was a good exercise in the morning and evening:-). Although not very practical for our apartment in particular we did enjoy the large seating area which was furnished with a large bank and enough seats. The seating area is covered so you are well protected from the sun.There is a bbq place just in front of the seating areaOther apartments did have direct access to terraces.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    SATISFACTORY

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH YOUNG CHILDREN

    8.4

  • Ania (Poland)

  • July 2022

    “Highly recommended for relaxing holidays with kids and/or pets!!”

    9.7 Read the complete review

    We are very happy that we chose beautiful Tuscany over the seaside for family holidays this year. We spent 11 days and had a great time! The Views there are breathtaking, the place is quiet, peaceful and really pet-friendly. Although heat waves throughout Europe, temperatures there were acceptable due to location on the hill and the vicinity of forests. The apartment was very comfortable and well equipped. The swimming pool is gorgeous with clean water and comfortable sun loungers. Food at the restaurant was really excellent. The staff was very nice and the owner - Linda - was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Additionally, it is a great starting point for excursions in Tuscany, you can easily get to Florence. Thank you so much for a great holiday time! We recommend this place for relaxing holidays with kids and/or pets.

    None

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN

    9.7

  • bb (France)

  • July 2022

    “très bien”

    9 Read the complete review

    piscine super restaurant personnel

    excentrée 1h de florence et d'Arezzo

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner thank you very much for the review It was a pleasure for me to host you! Hope to host you soon! Regards Linda

    9

  • Françoise (Belgium)

  • July 2022

    “”

    8 Read the complete review

    L'appartement olive est grand, ainsi que la piscine. Les propriétaires sont accueillants et réactifs en cas de souci. (remplacement du frigo tombé en panne le jour même, achat de ventilateurs pour toute la fattoria au vu des fortes chaleurs). Endroit calme (juillet) et beaux paysages. Possibilité de manger sur place le soir, avec un chef sympa désireux de faire aimer sa cuisine.

    L'appartement pourrait être un peu mieux équipé (frigo assez petit pour 4-5 personnes), literie peu confortable.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    SATISFACTORY

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN

    8

  • Alex (Belgium)

  • July 2022

    “Dépaysant”

    8.1 Read the complete review

    Grande piscine et grande jardin Personnel tres agréable et poli Possibilité de manger sur place et d'utiliser le bnq

    La douche directement intégré dans le mur à côté des toilettes L'accès est extrêmement délicat avec une voiture basse

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    SATISFACTORY

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • YOUNG COUPLE

    8.1

  • Ute Miller (United States)

  • June 2022

    “Beautiful mountain top agriturismo”

    8.4 Read the complete review

    Beautiful grounds, charming cottages, wonderful owner/host, peaceful

    Menu at restaurant is limited and drive down the mountain to the next town is steep and long No air conditioning No mosquito nets

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    SATISFACTORY

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN

    8.4

  • Antonio (Italy)

  • February 2022

    “Una piacevole sosta”

    8 Read the complete review

    Al ristorante si mangia benissimo e lo staff è cordialissimo. Posto immerso nella natura, rustico, accogliente. Sono presenti dei giochi all'esterno per bambini.

    Percorrere la strada di montagna che arriva lì su è un'avventura!

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    GOOD

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH YOUNG CHILDREN

    8

  • Akkoord (Netherlands)

  • August 2021

    “Mooie ligging, rust en ruimte, goede chef in de keuken.”

    8.4 Read the complete review

    Zeer vriendelijk

    Niets

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE

    8.4

  • Gwendeline (Switzerland)

  • July 2021

    “Famille Schneeberger”

    9 Read the complete review

    We had a great time with our 3 children: the swimming pool is beautiful, the food at the restaurant is trully excellent (everything is homemade )The spot is good because the surrounding is very quiet ( natural surrounding) but 15 minutes by car from a train station that allows you to visit The city of Firenze. The road to access agriturismo is quite narrow though, it is a country side lane. Also , the host and everybody is Helpful and friendly. The staff at the kitchen s’peaks fluently English and French. We recommend the place, our children could go around freely ( playground and swimming pool) which allowed us to relax

    Some improvement could be made for the cleaning , the place was relatively clean but we are very tidy people and thought this could have been better.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    SATISFACTORY

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH YOUNG CHILDREN

    9

  • guernou nadia (French Southern Territories)

  • August 2019

    “Le lieu et le cadre environnant sont magnifiques et paisibles Laccueil de Linda et de sa famille est exceptionnel Ils sont trs disponibles et accueillants il faut prvoir une voiture”

    9.7 Read the complete review

    un grand merci Linda et sa famille

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NOT USED

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner Dear Nadia, thanks very much for the beautiful review and for the time spent in writing it. I expect to have you and your family again in our farm next trip Linda

    9.7

  • Mr et mme Léonardis (Luxembourg)

  • July 2019

    “beau site, propriétaires charmants ,accueillants, bien calme, à recommander pour vacances reposantes et au contact de la nature..”

    8 Read the complete review

    logement typiquement toscan, agréable pour un retour aux sources.

    pas de negatif

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    SATISFACTORY

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    GOOD

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner Caro Roberto, è stato un piacere ospitarvi a Cintoia, grazie per il tempo dedicato alla recensione e per le belle parole che ci avete riservato. Vi aspettiamo per il futuro, tanti saluti a tutti voi A presto Linda

    8

(20)
8.8

September 2023

“Owner was so warm and welcoming and the kitchen staff were very helpful with any needs we had for our self contained villa. The surroundings were breathtaking and the villa was absolutely beautiful and in amazing condition for such an old building. We totally relaxed in this picturesque and very quiet part of the countryside and witnessed some amazing sunsets with a glass of wine and never ending views.”

C
Chris & Justin, Australia from

September 2023

“Lovely environment above the village, nice views of the valley, perfect cuisine and personell. Best place to stay if you want to avoid city crowds and spend the time wheb you’re not exploring in the nature. Defenitly worth another visit :)”

M
Manca from Slovenia

September 2023

“Propreté du logement. Ferme entourée de paysages somptueux. Piscine et restaurant très appréciables. Accueil et conseils merveilleux de la part de Paola, la responsable du restaurant, ainsi que des explications très instructives par Antonio le père de la propriétaire.”

G
Guerry from France

August 2023

“Personnel courtois, gentil, avenant et serviable. Il n'y a pas d'endroit plus calme que ce lieu. Belle piscine et belle infrastructure pour cet endroit de montagne.”

J
Jean-Louis. from France

August 2023

“Propriétaire très accueillante, lieu très agréable et reposant , une vue magnifique, excellente cuisine faite maison et un personnel très aimable. Nous recommandons ce lieu.”

A
Agnès Peillon from France

July 2023

“EMPLACEMENT AVEC VUE SUPERBE SUR LA VALLEE”

x
x from France

July 2023

“Site exceptionnel en pleine nature avec très belle piscine et une famille de propriétaires donnant un accueil chaleureux”

M
Martine from France

July 2023

“En cas de chaleur, être en hauteur, à la campagne et bénéficier de la piscine nous a été très agréable. Les maisons gardent la fraîcheur. Il faut aimer le calme, ne pas craindre d'être éloigné de Florence (30 minutes). Linda et sa famille sont charmants. Le personnel est prévenant. Les produits cuisines sont excellents.”

M
Marion Vancina from France

July 2022

“We stayed as a family of five in the Nocciolo apartment for a week. Linda is very helpful, she is a great host and speaks perfectly English, also all the other staff members are very polite and helpful. Linda does everything to make you feel at home and she gives you an instant holiday feeling. During our stay if we had any questions we simply had to ask directly to Linda or via WhatsApp, which is handy as the domain is quite big. She answers immediately. The swimming pool is big and is in great condition (maintained daily) and also the furniture at the pool is of good quality, brand new! The pools light stay on till late in the night so we did enjoy a midnight swim under the stars! The location is perfect to visit Firenze/Siena/.... All our bedrooms (2) were equipped with ventilators to cope with the heat. The food at the restaurant was authentic and good price quality level. They do have sambuca!!! The cook took his time to explain the background of each dish, he speaks passionately about food. There was a pizza evening which was very authentic, we could witness the whole process of making the pizza's and they were delicious. The kids loved the pizza's. Our kids are quite noisy but we never received any remark or complaints which we highly appreciated. The view from the swimming pool to the valley is great, there are large trees under which you can sit and hide for the sun. Nice and fresh towels were foreseen for each guest. It is a great place to relax and enjoy the holiday. It's only a 20 min drive to Ruffina where you can find everything you need in the supermarket COOP. A great place to go with your kids”

N
Niels van Berlaer from Belgium

July 2022

“We are very happy that we chose beautiful Tuscany over the seaside for family holidays this year. We spent 11 days and had a great time! The Views there are breathtaking, the place is quiet, peaceful and really pet-friendly. Although heat waves throughout Europe, temperatures there were acceptable due to location on the hill and the vicinity of forests. The apartment was very comfortable and well equipped. The swimming pool is gorgeous with clean water and comfortable sun loungers. Food at the restaurant was really excellent. The staff was very nice and the owner - Linda - was exceptionally helpful and friendly. Additionally, it is a great starting point for excursions in Tuscany, you can easily get to Florence. Thank you so much for a great holiday time! We recommend this place for relaxing holidays with kids and/or pets.”

A
Ania from Poland