Details of guests reviews: Bed and Breakfast near Arezzo in Toscana, Cortona


Bed and Breakfast
Instant booking
11 - Bed and Breakfast

13 Reviews Property

Instant booking
  • 9.7

    reviews, overall rating

  • 9.8

    Match description

  • 9.8

    Comfort / Wellness

  • 9.4

    Value for money

  • 10

    Cleaning

  • 9.8

    Infrastructure services

  • 9.5

    Owner / Staff

The reviews were written by tourists who stayed in the establishment

All the customers that have reviewed this accommodation describe their personal experience, therefore all the reviews posted online represent tourists own evaluation and do not express the opinion of 4tourism s.r.l. at all.

Filter Type Reviews
Young Couple (7)
Mature couple (5)

Reviews Users -

  • Vakhtang (United Kingdom)

  • August 2019

    “Truly Wonderful”

    10 Read the complete review

    The location is truly a place of beautiful views This charming house paired with a wonderful garden and the pool area is immersed in the stunning countryside of Tuscany known for its unparalleled beauty. What makes the property even more special, apart from its breath-taking sunsets, are its hosts Simonetta and Guido. We found them incredibly friendly, professional and helpful. Our room had everything we required, and it also had a large terrace with wonderful views. There is plenty you can do around the house, explore the garden, look through their collection of art books covering anything from Botticelli to Caravaggio and numerous maps and city guides. The house is located near the beautiful town of Cortona, which I recommend visiting. You can easily travel and explore everything you need to see in this area of Toscany, San Gimignano being the furthest to travel to and that’s only an hour. In any case, the hosts are more than happy to advise where to go and what see but our personal favourites were San Gimignano, Sienna, Pienza and Cortona. It is, however, advisable to also visit Montalcino and Montepulciano. We would absolutely recommend dining here. Not only Simonetta is an amazing cook, but she also is an incredible teacher. We absolutely loved cooking with her. There is nothing like enjoying the fruits of your labour, especially if it tastes as good as our dinner. Simonetta is also happy to recommend the other places where to dine. We enjoyed greatly our dining experience at the restaurant recommended by our hosts. We would like to thank our wonderful hosts for a week spent in their beautiful house which made our time spent in Tuscany truly special. Vaho and Stephane

    NA

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • YOUNG COUPLE

    10

  • manu.colin@orange.fr (France)

  • July 2019

    “excellent séjour dans un gîte de qualité”

    8.6 Read the complete review

    Nous avons étés reçu dans un gîte comme à la maison la beauté du site et l'accueil des propriétaires aux petits soins nous à conquis, nous avons dîner sur place le premier soir et nous nous sommes régalés.

    RAS

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    GOOD

    Internet conn.

    • NOT USED

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner Merci

    8.6

  • Caroline ANGEBAUD-TROUILLAT de (France)

  • August 2018

    “Cadre magnifique dans la campagne toscane”

    9.3 Read the complete review

    Très belle maison typique avec une vue imprenable sur la campagne. Grande chambre avec terrasse, et Simonetta est une merveilleuse cuisinière !

    Un peu trop chaud dans la chambre pendant la nuit.

    Idéal pour expérimenter l'agriturismo et venir se détendre loin du brouhaha des grandes villes.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    GOOD

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • YOUNG COUPLE
    • ROMANTIC

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner Merci Caroline

    9.3

  • eva y esteban (Spain)

  • September 2016

    “4 días en Bellavista”

    9.7 Read the complete review

    Casa maravillosa, buena comida y trato muy agradable.

    Ninguno

    Atardeceres maravillosos

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE
    • ROMANTIC

    9.7

  • Caroline and Richard (United Kingdom)

  • August 2015

    “Wonderful experience amazung views delicious home grown home cooked food Simonetta was a wonderful host she gave us a lot of information on all the sreas we were going to visit a good base for Siena Monterossa Cortona Florence ”

    10 Read the complete review

    Beatiful property furnished to high standsrd lovely clean swiming pool 2 lovely dogs and a great hist

    There was nothing we werent happy with.

    Simonetta cooks an amazing authentic tuscany meal she also does cookery classes

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE
    • FOOD AND WINE

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner Thanks Caroline and Richard the dogs are missing you!!!!!!!!!

    10

  • Paulina (Chile)

  • June 2015

    “Wonderfull!”

    10 Read the complete review

    Simonetta´s hospitaly was extraordinary

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • --------

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • YOUNG COUPLE
    • RELAXING

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner Ciao Paulina, I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Casa Bellavista, hoping to meet you again for a longer stay!!!!!!! Best wishes Simonetta

    10

  • Altro (United States)

  • October 2014

    “Simonetta and Guido have created a beautiful and welcoming Tuscan setting at Cortona 453! We loved being surrounded by the perfect Tuscan landscape and the exquisite interior of their home. They are a charming couple who make you never want to leave”

    10 Read the complete review

    Friendly and extremely helpful owners, gorgeous setting, beautiful comfortable rooms, delicious food, relaxing atmosphere- all perfect!

    None. It is nice to arrive during daylight, easier to find and you see the beautiful setting.

    For a delightful and educational time be sure to take a cooking class from Simonetta in her Italian kitchen. Simonetta's presentation of our delicious four course meal created a beautiful evening for us. Simonetta and Guido have a world of knowledge of sights and activities in the area. Be sure to ask their advice on which paths to take. One of our highlights was hearing the Gregorian chant prayers at the Abbey of St. Antimoso at Simonetta's suggestion.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • YOUNG COUPLE
    • CULTURAL

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner Grazie Mille!!

    10

  • JIMENEZ CUSTODIO MANUEL de (Spain)

  • August 2014

    “Maravillosa estancia. Simonetta , la administradora, una gran profesional y trato exquisito. ”

    10 Read the complete review

    Todo ha resultado más que positivo. Ha superado nuestras expectativas. Muy recomendable.

    Visiten y alojense en esta Casa Rural de la Toscana. Vale la pena..un paraíso.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN
    • RELAXING

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner ¡muchas gracias!

    10

  • Steve and Anne Merkel (United States)

  • June 2014

    “Fantastic B & B and the owners so family orientated and generous!”

    9.6 Read the complete review

    Olive Oil tasting was a special treat and new experience. Authentic Tusan cooking class preparing our dinner!

    There isn't one thing that stands out - the entire experience was WONDERFUL! I highly recommend this B & B to anyone wanting to experience the Tuscan country. The owners are so helpful and generous! We felt like they were family and hope to return in the near future. Thank you for a one of a kind experience.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    GOOD

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • YOUNG COUPLE
    • CULTURAL

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner I'm very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property, hoping to meet you again, with my best regards Simonetta

    9.6

  • Pamela Sapsford from BRONTE NSW (Australia)

  • August 2012

    “WE WERE DELIGHTED WITH THE PROPERTY AND THE OWNERS SIMONETTA AND GUIDO WERE CHARMING AND SO HELPFUL IN ALL REQUESTS.”

    10 Read the complete review

    FABULOUS FOOD

    NONE

    EXPERIENCE DINNER ON THE TERRACE...WONDERFUL

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NONE

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE
    • CULTURAL

    10

  • ROBERT de Paris (France)

  • September 2011

    “Parfaite harmonie des éléments proposés (de "l'offre")”

    9.4 Read the complete review

    Bon goût du "recevoir" Précisions des indications touristiques

    Absolument goûter la cuisine de Simonetta !

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NOT USED

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • YOUNG COUPLE
    • RELAXING

    9.4

  • Jennie (Germany)

  • March 2010

    “Like visiting friends.”

    10 Read the complete review

    We received a very friendly welcome, as though we were visiting old friends. After driving down from Florence, it was quiet bliss to stay in this B&B overnight. The room was very comfortable and the owner's dogs very attentive. Breakfast was superb with homemade cake and little scones plus all the usual extras. We loved it here.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NOT USED

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • YOUNG COUPLE
    • RELAXING

    10

  • Anonym (Germany)

  • July 2009

    “”

    10 Read the complete review

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE
    • ROMANTIC

    10