CNY PLN ZAR RUB AUD CAD CHF £ US$

Rufina 1009

Accommodations selected by Agriturismo.net

Ask for availability

Farmhouse - Tuscany - Florence - Rufina

Number of Beds: 18  Min week 630  Min day 90

Disability services Pets allowed Swimming pool Breakfast

Spoken languages:

English spoken Italian spoken
29 Reviews - Rufina 1009

Average review score

Reviewed Services Review Score
Accuracy of internet description 9.0
Equipment/Level of Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.8
Cleanliness of accommodation 9.2
Services/Facilities 9.2
Owner/Staff 9.8

The reviews were written by tourists who stayed in the establishment.
All the customers that have reviewed this accommodation describe their personal experience, therefore all the reviews posted online represent tourists own evaluation and do not express the opinion of 4tourism s.r.l. at all.

Types of guests

Type of guests Reviews number
Young couple Young couple
11
Senior couple Senior couple
5
Single Single
Single person on business Single person on business
Family with babies Family with babies
3
Family with teenagers Family with teenagers
5
Group Group
5

Ask for availability

Details of guests reviews

 June 2014  Vincent Stoecklin de Roquebrune cap Martin ()
10,0
Très bel endroit, proche de Florence et très facile à trouver.
Confort, acceuil
aucun
 June 2014  GS Academy
6,4
clamorosamente senza TV in camera, gravissimo in tempo di mondiali
tranquillo
animali di casa presenti in sala pranzo ??? !!!
Il ns. agriturismo , come segnalato sul nostro sito web, e' da sempre "PET FRIENDLY" e naturalmente si possono incontrare animali domestici . Offriamo gratuitamente WI-FI internamente ed esternamente alla ns. struttura, tanto da poter offrire a tutti i ns. clienti un accesso all'informazione di qualsiasi tipo e gradimento , ma allo stesso tempo a far si che rimanga un luogo di tranquillità.
 April 2014  Kelly & Jim, Southern California
10,0
The view from our upstairs room was beautiful, the host Alessandra was excellent and spoke good English, she cooked dinner for us one night, which was a blessing because we were exhausted! We enjoyed the outdoor patio table, access to the kitchen and we especially enjoyed the wine tasting that Alessandra privately did for us! We also enjoy a relaxing, slow drive through the countryside of Florence, Alessandra recommended we stop at a local cafe who had the best salamis, cheeses, bread and many other great items, we purchase a bottle of wine and enjoy a picnic outside overlooking the great view. This was a great place with no tourist and the locals were super friendly, a very enjoyable day!!
Great host who speaks good English, comfortable bed and nice size room with 2 windows, full kitchen access, good farm produced wines, relaxing atmosphere, near by small town with laundromat and an easy 25 min ride to the city of Florence/Firenzie via the train.
Although I believe the farm does not have a clothing dryer, the bath towels were coarse and had a scent of fire ashes. Sorry Alessandra, this was the only negative, overall we had a very good time and really enjoyable our stay with you!
 December 2013  Megan, Jay and Frank
10,0
Perfect Tuscan Farmhouse!
Food, wine, THE HOST IS AWESOME, great location, clean.
None
dear Megan and Jay... thank you so much! it is a pleausure have guests like you but the best is Frank!!!!!!!!!! a big kiss from Pepe to Frank I hope to see you again Alessandra
 September 2013  MP
9,0
The tourist did not give it a title
 August 2013  Nakashima Ryan from Los Angeles (United States)
9,7
Beautiful, relaxing farmhouse reachable by train from Florence
The room was clean and bright. The farmhouse itself is rustic looking but with modern comforts. The pool was terrific and there were many little nooks and crannies around the property to hang out, read, drink wine and chat with other travelers.
It was a little tough to find walking from the train station, but Alessandra came looking for us and picked us up by car (we weren't far from the entrance). Going to Rufina without a car was a little hair-raising as the road is quite narrow and heavily trafficked. We walked along train tracks but trains run quite frequently and there are several blind corners. You have to be on your toes and know what you are doing.
 August 2013  Mariu
9,0
Lugar muy agradable
Muy bien comunicado con Florencia si se dispone de coche, se puede estar en el campo y hacer turismo de ciudad. Muy Tranquilo y relajado, el dpto dispone de todo lo necesario para poder cocinar y/o desayunar. La propietaria muy amable y simpática. Nuestros niños disfrutaron de la piscina.
Mosquitos (Agosto).
 August 2013  Mesmesl
8,0
Lieu accueillant. Appartement bien agence.
Campagne jolie. Accueil agréable.
Manque de climatisation. Manque également de facilité de rangement. Le train qui passe tout près.
 July 2013  Anonymous
10,0
The tourist did not give it a title
 July 2013  Zapesotskiy Valeriy из Moscow (Russia)
10,0
The tourist did not give it a title
thank you for staying with us!
 July 2013  Anonymous
9,7
Amazing stay in Tuscany!
I came to this location to propose to my girlfriend and surprise her with all my friends. I had arranged with the owner to get a bouquet of flowers and a nice supper for all of us. The weekend was absolutely memorable (she indeed say yes!). The location is very quiet and relaxing. The pool is fantastic and all my friends were comfortable and had a blast. The owner is friendly, accommodating, and fun. Make sure to try her Chianti wine, delicious! Overall, great place and I would like to go there again next year for a longer stay. I support Rufina without any reservation whatsoever!
Absolutely none.
I AM VERY HAPPY THAT SHE SAY "YES"......BEST WISHES AND I WAITING FOR YOU AGAIN! THANK YOU Alessandra
 July 2013  Roy and Svein from Norway
9,4
Koselig og herlig avslappende
Flott uteområde med fint basseng og gode anledninger for vin på terassen. Kort avstand til den hyggelige byen Rufina. Fint rom. Vertinnen er fantastisk! Anbefales å ha bil.
Litt kjedelig frokost, men gjestfriheten oppveier den.
 June 2013  Anna Gray, USA
6,1
Rufina- A rustic* retreat in Tuscany! *spiders
A beautiful country side, picturesque, beautiful. A gorgeous setting, The Jasmine was fragrant and in bloom, and it was a perfect stting for relaxing with a picnic at one of the tables. The pool was beautiful and refreshing.
We did not get the rooms we reserved (we reserved Fiore), and would not have chosen to come to Rufina for the zeffate suite, It was open air, no screens with live and dead spiders everywhere. There was bird poop in the window wells, and dried up dead spiders in all of the upholstery and drapery. My daughter and I left with DOZENS of spider bites. They are still healing 2 weeks later- big nasty red things. We were not given a tour, instructed on wifi, or offered the olive oil tasting and cooking classes that were promised during Email correspondence and on the website. The hostess tried to charge us 10 euros each for a towel rental for the pool until I refused. I believe Alessandra is nice, but we did not get the warm welcome and she seem exhausted, overwhelmed with the situation. She has no help and manages all of the units herself. We were VERY DISSAPPOINTED to not get the unit we reserved through the website, which was immensely nicer than the one we received. Felt like a "bait and switch"
Dear Anne, thank you for being with us with your beautiful daughter…… This is true , I made a mistake with the apartment and for this I asked sorry to you, but at the meantime the day after you arrive you could change for Fiore Apartment, it was free.......just the time to clean and the apartment was ready for you, but you told me that you were very well in Apartment Zefffera and you didn't want to change. About towels for the pool, all the clients are free to bring their own, otherwise they can rent them, there is a notice in the apartment . I gave them for free because I made a mistake! We offer, on payment, olive and wine tasting of our production, cooking class and dinner and I wrote to you I offered these services, but you didn't ask me about this. Perhaps you were not interested….. we spoke and gave you other information. WI-FI is free and without password. In the apartment you found bottles of wines on payment and you drunk them…………..I offered them to you! About spiders you are right, but we are in the country and it is normal, we aren’t in the center of the city. I am very sorry, because I like very much to offer the best of my clients , but if there is a little problem and if we speak immediately is the best, and if I can try to help or explain …..I try to do Alessandra
 August 2012  Anonyme
10,0
Cadre très agréable et hôtes très sympathiques et disponibles. Chambres propres et pleines de charme. Piscine très agréable.
Cadre agréable, hôtes très sympathiques et disponibles. Chambres propres et pleines de charme. Piscine très agréable.
La proximité avec la route (nationale) provoque du bruit mais pas de bruit dans les chambres et peu de bruit de la piscine. Peu de choix de restaurants dans les environs.
 July 2012  Anonimo
9,4
Relax e buon vino
ambiente rilassante e tranquillo a due passi da tutto!
sono felicissima di avervi dato dei piacevoli momenti.....grazie ancora per la vs. compagnia!
 July 2012  Glad feriegæst
9,0
Smuk beliggenhed, engageret værtinde - god mad og vin
typisk toscansk beliggenhed - centralt ift Firenze
Hovedvejen er for tæt på
 June 2012  Altro
9,3
A wonderful place to stay!
Our cooking lessons with Allessandra were informal and informative and she was a pleasure to spend time with.She is a most gracious host and our stay was delightful and relaxing.
 June 2012  Anonyme
8,1
Très belle maison
Beau jardin et belle piscine en plus de la belle maison
10 € pour la location de la serviette de bain obligatoire pour la piscine, c'est un peu cher! Petit déjeuner plus que moyen, pas de pain frais et lenteur du service, air surpris et grognon si on demande une deuxième tasse de café Route un peu bruyante
vi ringraziamo per la vs. recensione tengo a precisare che non e' obbligatorio noleggiare il telo per la piscina, gli ospiti possono avere il loro personale, l'importante e' non usare gli asciugamani dei bagni degli appartamenti o camere, questo esclusivamente per motivi igenici. Inoltre in ogni stanza tutti i clienti trovano un informativa in merito al costo del servizio. Non abbiamo nessun problema a servire una tazza di caffe' in piu', basta avere la cortesia di aspettare
 April 2012  
9,7
Great host, beautiful place
Our host Alessandra took care of us wonderfully well, the house and garden was beatiful and clean.
A bit too close to a road, and not really any possibilities to walk anywhere.
 September 2011  Sicilian from El Dorado Hills
9,4
Outstanding comfort and privacy
Hosts were gracious, room accommodations were classic Tuscan and very comfortable. Short drive to the village and train station. Wine was spectacular!
Breakfast was on the light side so plan your day around this fact.
 August 2011  Dave Thornley from Munster, ON (Canada)
10,0
Such a beautiful spot of Italy!
The surrroundings, the tasteful decor, the kind and very helpful owners.
 August 2011  Alicia Bissinger from Truckee (United States)
9,3
Lovely Experience at Rufina
We arrived during a heat wave in August so the serene pool setting was fantastic and we skipped a day going into Florence to stay there. Our hostess was a lovely person who laughed with us easily and helped us immensely in so many ways. We really liked her and her gentle dog Pepe.
The stove burners could be hotter. There was no oven, but we would not have turned it on then anyway.
 July 2011  Reynaert from Menen (Belgium)
9,3
Very helpful owner, and discrete at the same time. Very nice accomodation with several terrasses outside.
Our appartement (Rubino) was big enough for the four of us. Small but handy bathroom. Same thing for kitchenette. Wine tasting is superb. Great swimming pool. Free internet. Etc. etc.
Internet not very 'strong' in our room (we needed go downside to have good reception).
 August 2009  Anonyme
8,9
The tourist did not give it a title
logement trés agréable: Acceuil très chaleureux
proximité de la route
thank you very very much... I hope to see you again alessandra
 October 2008  Strambi from Chapel Hill (Australia)
10,0
This was a lovely place to stay, and just 30 minutes by train to Finenze so perfect for what we wnnted.
Beautiful room Welcoming andn friendly hostess Lovely vineyard and olive trees.
It was a little hard to find it when we first arrived. We had to ask for directions a few times!
thank you!
 September 2008  Anonymous
10,0
Owner was helpful friendly and extremely knowledgable about wine
Tour of the winertry and tasting. Excellent breakfast.
Some noise from the road.
Finally we have wi-fi!!!!!!!!!
 August 2008  Anonyme
9,7
The tourist did not give it a title
 August 2007  MATEO LOLA de ()
8,4
Muy agradable. Estupenda acogida.
Muy amables. La habitación confortable, muy buena situación.
No los hay. Quizá el desayuno podría haber sido un poco mejor y el cuarto de baño un poco más grande, pero en conjunto todo estuvo bien.
I AM VERY HAPPY!! I REMEMBER YOU AND I HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN
 July 2007  Larsen fra Aalborg (Denmark)
8,4
The tourist did not give it a title

Ask for availability