Details of guests reviews: Agriturismo near Firenze in Toscana, Rufina

  • Check in
  • Check out
  • X
  • 2 Adults
    0 Children

  • reviews, overall rating

    9

  • 8.9

    Match online description

  • 8.9

    Comfort / Wellness

  • 8.6

    Value for money

  • 9.1

    Cleaning

  • 8.8

    Infrastructure services

  • 9.5

    Owner / Staff

  • LocationFirenze, Rufina
  • Beds18 Beds
  • Minimum price 100€ Min day - 700€ Min week
  • Spoken languages English spoken Italian spoken
  • Structure Typology Type: Farmhouse

Hotel classification

  • Gay-friendly

58 Reviews Property

The reviews were written by tourists who stayed in the establishment

All the customers that have reviewed this accommodation describe their personal experience, therefore all the reviews posted online represent tourists own evaluation and do not express the opinion of 4tourism s.r.l. at all.

Select a type of tourist
Young Couple (16)
Singles (2)
Family with older children (13)
Mature couple (11)
Family with young children (8)
Group of people (8)

Reviews Users -

  • Fisher Kristi Fisher from Austin () from United States

  • September 2016

    “Rufina 1009 exceeded our expectations by far! The owner, Alessandra, went to great lengths to ensure our comfort at every turn - our room was delightful, restful, comfortable and there was plenty of wine to enjoy! Alessandra prepared the most amazi”

    10 Read the complete review

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Excellent

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Singles
    • Cultural

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  Dear Girls, you are wonderful....and I waiting for you all the time you can!!! all the best Alessandra

  • 10

  • Anonyme from France

  • August 2016

    “appartement bien conçu ”

    5.7 Read the complete review

    Piscine. Propriétaire discrète.

    Pas de tv. Chaleur et moustiques. Propreté insuffisante.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • None

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Family with older children
    • Cultural

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  dear Mrs. Ingrid, thank you so much for your review the choice not to have television and ' to make this place of total relaxation , but we offer all guests free wi - fi line to stay connected with the world and the news. We are in the countryside

  • 5.7

  • Giuseppe from France

  • August 2016

    “”

    7.7 Read the complete review

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • None

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Group of people
    • Ecotourism

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  thank you to stay with us!

  • 7.7

  • Wendi and Marci from United States

  • July 2016

    “Tuscany Retreat”

    8.3 Read the complete review

    We absolutely loved the grounds of the home. The pool was beautiful and well kept. The home was absolutely lovely and we felt like we were away at a peaceful retreat. Alessandra's fresh food was amazing! We added on dinner to our stay and everything

    My friend and I had a miscommunication with the owner. We were under the impression that we didn't need a car, however the home is quite a walk to the train station. We were grateful that Alessandra picked us up when we first arrived. Since we were

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Singles
    • Relaxing

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  Dear Wendi and Marci I am very happy that you stay with me! Concerning the cooking class, you actually prepared pasta, meat and tiramisù and we made a lot of photos where you working in the kitchen.. Since we finished the class and the dinner very

  • 8.3

  • Anonymous from Sweden

  • July 2016

    “great stay”

    9.7 Read the complete review

    very friendly staff, great food, nice facalities, great service

    a bit hard to find

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Mature couple
    • Romantic

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  dear Felix, Thanks for staying with me during your holidays in Italy.....and I hope to meet you again in the future!!!

  • 9.7

  • Anonymous from Czech Republic

  • May 2016

    “Very nice, cosy place.”

    8.7 Read the complete review

    Owner, dinner & wine:)

    a bit close to road, so a bit noisy. In the room and in the dining room was a bit cold.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • --------

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Mature couple
    • Relaxing

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  thank you so much to stay with us!!!!

  • 8.7

  • JPM from France

  • March 2016

    “excellent repas Toscan”

    9 Read the complete review

    Proprietaire très accueilente et disponible

    Connection internet moyenne

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Mature couple
    • Cultural

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  thank you so much for your feedback....and you are always welcome!!!!

  • 9

  • Caroline Vouligny from Levis () from Canada

  • August 2015

    “A peaceful stay in family”

    10 Read the complete review

    Alessandra is very welcoming. The house and the farm are beautiful!

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Family with young children
    • Relaxing

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  dear Carolyn, you and your family are beautiful! thank you so much to stay with me ......all the best! Alessandra

  • 10

  • claire durand de pontault combault () from France

  • August 2015

    “Excellent séjour”

    10 Read the complete review

    Chambre et cadre agréables. Merci à Alessandra pour son accueil et ses excellents diners. Nous n'avons que des bons souvenirs de notre séjour.

    Aucun

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Excellent

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Group of people
    • Cultural

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  Cara Claire, grazie di essere stati nostri ospiti e sono molto felice che avete avuto delle un soggiorno piacevole ........e spero di rivedervi presto! Alessandra

  • 10

  • Michael BENAHIM de PARIS () from France

  • August 2015

    “Petit déjeuner digne d'un 2 étoiles, aucun produit frais et le pain manquait. Piscine beaucoup plus petite que ne le suggérait la photo”

    6.4 Read the complete review

    logement de qualité

    petit déjeuner indigne d'un agriturismo A 100 m d'une route très passante donc bruyant

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • None

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Family with young children

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  Bonjour Michael, en effet la ferme est située près de l'autoroute 67 toscane -Romagne et le chemin de fer pour Florence, comme indiqué sur le site .Beaucoup de clients apprécient ce lieu qui assure un voyage rapide et pratique , en train ou en vo

  • 6.4

  • Veronique et Frédéric from France

  • August 2015

    “Propriétaire très attentionnée et professionnelle”

    9.7 Read the complete review

    Très belle propriété, logement très confortable, piscine très bien, endroit calme, hotesse discrète et attentionnée

    Aucune protection sur les fenetres contre les moustiques.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Family with older children
    • Cultural

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  prima di tutto grazie di aver scelto la nostra casa per le vostre vacanze e per tutti i complimenti. E' stato un piacere stare con voi e sicuramente mi ricordero' di Frederic e delle zanzare! mi dispiace per questo, ma sicuramente metteremo delle pr

  • 9.7

  • Anonymous from Singapore

  • July 2015

    “Authentic Tuscan town.”

    6.3 Read the complete review

    The rooms were pleasant and clean.

    There was no kettle so we couldn't even make a cup of tea. The rooms were not serviced during our stay so the refuse piled up. Despite advertising that credit cards were accepted, we were forced to pay cash.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Family with older children
    • Cultural

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  Grazie di aver soggiornato nella nostra casa e vi ringraziamo di aver apprezzato la nostra pulizia. In ogni appartamento si trova un bollitore e una moka per il caffe. Come dalle condizioni di prenotazione gli appartamenti sono indipendenti e non

  • 6.3

  • Anonymous from United Kingdom

  • July 2015

    “A delightful find”

    10 Read the complete review

    Very comfortable. Wonderful views and a great evening meal,

    None

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Mature couple
    • Relaxing

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  thank you so much to stay with me ......and when you like I waiting for you! all the best Alessandra

  • 10

  • Anonymous from United States

  • July 2015

    “Beautiful location. Bring a Car, Don't expect Air Conditioning.”

    6 Read the complete review

    Clean, fast Internet, pool, beautiful location

    location, no restaurant on site, expensive dinner options

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Excellent

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Young Couple
    • Cultural

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  thank you so much for your review and thanks for having appreciated our property , our cleanliness and our free connection available for our guests!!! I always raccomend the guests to have car if they ask me as well as I tried to help you when you

  • 6

  • Piazza & Bobersky families from US from United States

  • July 2015

    “Wonderful stay in Rufina!”

    10 Read the complete review

    We traveled to Rufina 2 families together with 4 kids total,ages 11-14 and we loved every moment of our experience at Il Pezzatino with Alessandra. The property was beautiful, the apartments were spacious and comfortable. The kids loved the pool, and

    None. We didn't want to leave!

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Family with older children
    • Relaxing

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  What else? You are great and thanks again for stay with me!!!!!! I hope to meet you again all the best Alessandra

  • 10

  • Pattullo Jane from Hurstpierpoint () from United Kingdom

  • June 2015

    “A very welcome by a lovely lady Alexandra, who spoke good English and was very helpful. Our room was perfect, so cosy with a lovley view and scent from the gorgeous trees. The wine produced here was amazing and I wish we had been able to spend more t”

    10 Read the complete review

    House beautifully decorated. Room spotless and kitchen great. Friendly and welcoming and felt realy relaxed. Pool lovely and lemon and citrum trees and flowering shrubs gorgeous.

    Surrounding area not great but near Florence and would not stop me from staying in this beautiful house.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Young Couple
    • Cultural

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  just one night....but stay and cook for you was very pleasant and I am very happy that you have a great time here! thank you so much

  • 10

  • Fixter Stephen from San Diego () from United States

  • April 2015

    “Wonderfully romantic setting and exceedingly helpful owners ”

    10 Read the complete review

    The welcoming and extremely helpful host - Alessandra. The host's excellent wine and tasty food. Free Wi-Fi was a very useful bonus.

    None

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Excellent

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Mature couple
    • Romantic

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  Stephen and his wife are very kindly....it was a pleausure stay with them and they like wine, food , sun........ thank you so much to stay with me!

  • 10

  • Sylvie from Monaco from

  • October 2014

    “A wonderful stay in a very beautiful house, full of charm and surrounded by nature ! Very nice food and outstanding welcome. Housekeeper very kind and caring. Looked like a family stay. ”

    8.7 Read the complete review

    Nature and surroundings. Good food and wine ! Very personal welcome. Alessandra is really a delicious person full of passion.

    None

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Family with young children
    • Food and wine
  • 8.7

  • CELINE LAVIGNE de chelsea () from Canada

  • September 2014

    “Superbe !!”

    9.7 Read the complete review

    Tout est positif: Nous étions 3 couples d'amis. C'était génial avec la piscine,et les chambres privées avec les salles de bain privées. La maison est très belle. Notre hôtesse, Alessandra était tout simplement parfaite: gentille, serviable

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Excellent

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Group of people
    • Food and wine
  • 9.7

  • Anonyme from Canada

  • September 2014

    “Propriétaire accueillante et disponilble pour information”

    8 Read the complete review

    Relaxante

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Mature couple
    • Relaxing
  • 8

  • Visu from France

  • August 2014

    “Beautiful location and Delightful host ”

    8.5 Read the complete review

    +Courteous host +Calm location +Swiming pool + Affordable Tuscany cusine

    Unstable Internet connection

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Family with young children
    • Relaxing
  • 8.5

  • Anonymous from France

  • August 2014

    “”

    8.4 Read the complete review

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Family with older children
    • Cultural
  • 8.4

  • John from Toronto from Canada

  • August 2014

    “Wonderful trip to Rufina.”

    10 Read the complete review

    Rooms were beautiful and as described online.

    While being close to the main road, the entrance was very close, not allowing any pedestrian to walk.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Young Couple
    • Relaxing
  • 10

  • Anonyme from France

  • August 2014

    “Nous avons été remarquablement acceuilli, les diners organisés par Alessandra sont des moments uniques de rencontres, de convivialité et cela autour d'une cuisine authentique et savoureuse.”

    9.4 Read the complete review

    L'accueil, le cadre, la facilité d'accès.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Family with older children
    • Relaxing
  • 9.4

  • Anónimo from Spain

  • July 2014

    “Excelent trip”

    10 Read the complete review

    The house is amusing, the owner really kind, really closed from Florence is worth it 25 min trip and stay in the villa

    there are not good restaurants in the area for lunch, the good think is that you can use the kitchen of the house

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Young Couple
    • Ecotourism

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  thank you so much to stay with us!!!

  • 10

  • Anonymous from United States

  • July 2014

    “Lovely lovely place - nice launchpad for busy Florence in the tourist season!”

    9.7 Read the complete review

    Excellent privacy, beautiful grounds - kids loved the pool, which is nicely landscaped. Great great place to relax and read, beautiful views. Alessandra was lovely! We enjoyed the wine!

    no complaints!

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Family with older children
    • Relaxing
  • 9.7

  • akimov igor from riga () from Latvia

  • July 2014

    “”

    7.7 Read the complete review

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Family with young children
    • Food and wine

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  grazie di essere stati con noi!

  • 7.7

  • Anonimo from Italy

  • July 2014

    “”

    8 Read the complete review

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Young Couple
    • Cultural

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  grazie per essere stati nostri ospiti!

  • 8

  • Anonymous from United Kingdom

  • July 2014

    “Wonderful Place, Gracious Host”

    10 Read the complete review

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Family with older children
    • Food and wine
  • 10

  • Vincent Stoecklin de Roquebrune cap Martin () from France

  • June 2014

    “Très bel endroit, proche de Florence et très facile à trouver.”

    10 Read the complete review

    Confort, acceuil

    aucun

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Excellent

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Young Couple
    • Romantic

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  you are very kindly........thank you again to stay with us!!!! all the best!!!

  • 10

  • GS Academy from Italy

  • June 2014

    “clamorosamente senza TV in camera, gravissimo in tempo di mondiali”

    6.4 Read the complete review

    tranquillo

    animali di casa presenti in sala pranzo ??? !!!

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Not used

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Mature couple
    • Other

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  Il ns. agriturismo , come segnalato sul nostro sito web, e' da sempre "PET FRIENDLY" e naturalmente si possono incontrare animali domestici . Offriamo gratuitamente WI-FI internamente ed esternamente alla ns. struttura, tanto da poter offrire a tu

  • 6.4

  • Kelly & Jim, Southern California from United States

  • April 2014

    “The view from our upstairs room was beautiful, the host Alessandra was excellent and spoke good English, she cooked dinner for us one night, which was a blessing because we were exhausted! We enjoyed the outdoor patio table, access to the kitchen an”

    10 Read the complete review

    Great host who speaks good English, comfortable bed and nice size room with 2 windows, full kitchen access, good farm produced wines, relaxing atmosphere, near by small town with laundromat and an easy 25 min ride to the city of Florence/Firenzie via

    Although I believe the farm does not have a clothing dryer, the bath towels were coarse and had a scent of fire ashes. Sorry Alessandra, this was the only negative, overall we had a very good time and really enjoyable our stay with you!

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Young Couple
    • Cultural

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  Dear Kelly and Jim, thank you so much........and I hope to meet you again

  • 10

  • Megan, Jay and Frank from Germany

  • December 2013

    “Perfect Tuscan Farmhouse!”

    10 Read the complete review

    Food, wine, THE HOST IS AWESOME, great location, clean.

    None

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Excellent

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Young Couple
    • Relaxing

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  dear Megan and Jay... thank you so much! it is a pleausure have guests like you but the best is Frank!!!!!!!!!! a big kiss from Pepe to Frank I hope to see you again Alessandra

  • 10

  • MP from Russia

  • September 2013

    “”

    9 Read the complete review

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Young Couple
    • Ecotourism
  • 9

  • Nakashima Ryan from Los Angeles (United States) from

  • August 2013

    “Beautiful, relaxing farmhouse reachable by train from Florence”

    9.7 Read the complete review

    The room was clean and bright. The farmhouse itself is rustic looking but with modern comforts. The pool was terrific and there were many little nooks and crannies around the property to hang out, read, drink wine and chat with other travelers.

    It was a little tough to find walking from the train station, but Alessandra came looking for us and picked us up by car (we weren't far from the entrance). Going to Rufina without a car was a little hair-raising as the road is quite narrow and heav

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Not used

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Young Couple
    • Food and wine
  • 9.7

  • Mariu from Spain

  • August 2013

    “Lugar muy agradable”

    9 Read the complete review

    Muy bien comunicado con Florencia si se dispone de coche, se puede estar en el campo y hacer turismo de ciudad. Muy Tranquilo y relajado, el dpto dispone de todo lo necesario para poder cocinar y/o desayunar. La propietaria muy amable y simpática.

    Mosquitos (Agosto).

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Family with young children
    • Ecotourism
  • 9

  • Mesmesl from France

  • August 2013

    “Lieu accueillant. Appartement bien agence. ”

    8 Read the complete review

    Campagne jolie. Accueil agréable.

    Manque de climatisation. Manque également de facilité de rangement. Le train qui passe tout près.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Family with young children
    • Relaxing
  • 8

  • Roy and Svein from Norway from

  • July 2013

    “Koselig og herlig avslappende”

    9.4 Read the complete review

    Flott uteområde med fint basseng og gode anledninger for vin på terassen. Kort avstand til den hyggelige byen Rufina. Fint rom. Vertinnen er fantastisk! Anbefales å ha bil.

    Litt kjedelig frokost, men gjestfriheten oppveier den.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Young Couple
    • Relaxing
  • 9.4

  • Zapesotskiy Valeriy из Moscow (Russia) from

  • July 2013

    “”

    10 Read the complete review

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Group of people
    • Relaxing

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  thank you for staying with us!

  • 10

  • Anonymous from Netherlands

  • July 2013

    “”

    10 Read the complete review

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Group of people
    • Relaxing
  • 10

  • Anonymous from Canada

  • July 2013

    “Amazing stay in Tuscany!”

    9.7 Read the complete review

    I came to this location to propose to my girlfriend and surprise her with all my friends. I had arranged with the owner to get a bouquet of flowers and a nice supper for all of us. The weekend was absolutely memorable (she indeed say yes!). The l

    Absolutely none.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Group of people
    • Romantic

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  I AM VERY HAPPY THAT SHE SAY "YES"......BEST WISHES AND I WAITING FOR YOU AGAIN! THANK YOU Alessandra

  • 9.7

  • Anna Gray, USA from United States

  • June 2013

    “Rufina- A rustic* retreat in Tuscany! *spiders”

    6.1 Read the complete review

    A beautiful country side, picturesque, beautiful. A gorgeous setting, The Jasmine was fragrant and in bloom, and it was a perfect stting for relaxing with a picnic at one of the tables. The pool was beautiful and refreshing.

    We did not get the rooms we reserved (we reserved Fiore), and would not have chosen to come to Rufina for the zeffate suite, It was open air, no screens with live and dead spiders everywhere. There was bird poop in the window wells, and dried up dead

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Family with older children
    • Cultural

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  Dear Anne, thank you for being with us with your beautiful daughter…… This is true , I made a mistake with the apartment and for this I asked sorry to you, but at the meantime the day after you arrive you could change for Fiore Apartment, i

  • 6.1

  • Anonyme from France

  • August 2012

    “Cadre très agréable et hôtes très sympathiques et disponibles. Chambres propres et pleines de charme. Piscine très agréable. ”

    10 Read the complete review

    Cadre agréable, hôtes très sympathiques et disponibles. Chambres propres et pleines de charme. Piscine très agréable.

    La proximité avec la route (nationale) provoque du bruit mais pas de bruit dans les chambres et peu de bruit de la piscine. Peu de choix de restaurants dans les environs.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Young Couple
    • Relaxing
  • 10

  • Glad feriegæst from Denmark

  • July 2012

    “Smuk beliggenhed, engageret værtinde - god mad og vin”

    9 Read the complete review

    typisk toscansk beliggenhed - centralt ift Firenze

    Hovedvejen er for tæt på

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Excellent

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Young Couple
    • Food and wine
  • 9

  • Anonimo from Italy

  • July 2012

    “Relax e buon vino”

    9.4 Read the complete review

    ambiente rilassante e tranquillo a due passi da tutto!

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Not used

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Young Couple
    • Romantic

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  sono felicissima di avervi dato dei piacevoli momenti.....grazie ancora per la vs. compagnia!

  • 9.4

  • Altro from United States

  • June 2012

    “A wonderful place to stay! ”

    9.3 Read the complete review

    Our cooking lessons with Allessandra were informal and informative and she was a pleasure to spend time with.She is a most gracious host and our stay was delightful and relaxing.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • --------

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Family with older children
    • Relaxing
  • 9.3

  • Anonyme from France

  • June 2012

    “Très belle maison”

    8.1 Read the complete review

    Beau jardin et belle piscine en plus de la belle maison

    10 € pour la location de la serviette de bain obligatoire pour la piscine, c'est un peu cher! Petit déjeuner plus que moyen, pas de pain frais et lenteur du service, air surpris et grognon si on demande une deuxième tasse de café Route un

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Group of people
    • Cultural

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  vi ringraziamo per la vs. recensione tengo a precisare che non e' obbligatorio noleggiare il telo per la piscina, gli ospiti possono avere il loro personale, l'importante e' non usare gli asciugamani dei bagni degli appartamenti o camere, questo

  • 8.1

  • from Finland

  • April 2012

    “Great host, beautiful place”

    9.7 Read the complete review

    Our host Alessandra took care of us wonderfully well, the house and garden was beatiful and clean.

    A bit too close to a road, and not really any possibilities to walk anywhere.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • --------

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Family with young children
    • Food and wine
  • 9.7

  • Sicilian from El Dorado Hills from United States

  • September 2011

    “Outstanding comfort and privacy”

    9.4 Read the complete review

    Hosts were gracious, room accommodations were classic Tuscan and very comfortable. Short drive to the village and train station. Wine was spectacular!

    Breakfast was on the light side so plan your day around this fact.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • None

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Group of people
    • Food and wine
  • 9.4

  • Dave Thornley from Munster, ON (Canada) from

  • August 2011

    “Such a beautiful spot of Italy!”

    10 Read the complete review

    The surrroundings, the tasteful decor, the kind and very helpful owners.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Mature couple
    • Romantic
  • 10

  • Alicia Bissinger from Truckee (United States) from

  • August 2011

    “Lovely Experience at Rufina”

    9.3 Read the complete review

    We arrived during a heat wave in August so the serene pool setting was fantastic and we skipped a day going into Florence to stay there. Our hostess was a lovely person who laughed with us easily and helped us immensely in so many ways. We really l

    The stove burners could be hotter. There was no oven, but we would not have turned it on then anyway.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Not used

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Young Couple
    • Romantic
  • 9.3

  • Reynaert from Menen (Belgium) from

  • July 2011

    “Very helpful owner, and discrete at the same time. Very nice accomodation with several terrasses outside. ”

    9.3 Read the complete review

    Our appartement (Rubino) was big enough for the four of us. Small but handy bathroom. Same thing for kitchenette. Wine tasting is superb. Great swimming pool. Free internet. Etc. etc.

    Internet not very 'strong' in our room (we needed go downside to have good reception).

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Family with older children
    • Relaxing
  • 9.3

  • Anonyme from France

  • August 2009

    “”

    8.9 Read the complete review

    logement trés agréable: Acceuil très chaleureux

    proximité de la route

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • None

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Family with older children
    • Healthy

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  thank you very very much... I hope to see you again alessandra

  • 8.9

  • Strambi from Chapel Hill (Australia) from

  • October 2008

    “This was a lovely place to stay, and just 30 minutes by train to Finenze so perfect for what we wnnted.”

    10 Read the complete review

    Beautiful room Welcoming andn friendly hostess Lovely vineyard and olive trees.

    It was a little hard to find it when we first arrived. We had to ask for directions a few times!

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Mature couple
    • Relaxing

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  thank you!

  • 10

  • Anonymous from Canada

  • September 2008

    “Owner was helpful friendly and extremely knowledgable about wine”

    10 Read the complete review

    Tour of the winertry and tasting. Excellent breakfast.

    Some noise from the road.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Mature couple
    • Romantic

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  Finally we have wi-fi!!!!!!!!!

  • 10

  • Anonyme from France

  • August 2008

    “”

    9.7 Read the complete review

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Satisfactory

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Young Couple
    • Food and wine
  • 9.7

  • MATEO LOLA de () from Spain

  • August 2007

    “Muy agradable. Estupenda acogida.”

    8.4 Read the complete review

    Muy amables. La habitación confortable, muy buena situación.

    No los hay. Quizá el desayuno podría haber sido un poco mejor y el cuarto de baño un poco más grande, pero en conjunto todo estuvo bien.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • None

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Mature couple
    • Relaxing

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner  I AM VERY HAPPY!! I REMEMBER YOU AND I HOPE TO SEE YOU AGAIN

  • 8.4

  • Larsen fra Aalborg (Denmark) from

  • July 2007

    “”

    8.4 Read the complete review

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match online description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Internet conn.

    • Not used

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • Family with older children
    • Relaxing
  • 8.4