CNY PLN ZAR RUB AUD CAD CHF £ US$

Montemurlo 1120

Ask for availability

Farmhouse - Tuscany - Prato - Montemurlo

Book by request code

Number of Beds: 25  Min week 580  Min day 90

Disability services Pets allowed Swimming pool Satellite TV

Spoken languages:

English spoken French spoken Italian spoken
Montemurlo 1120
8.8 10 Users' reviews average
41 Reviews > See reviews

Lovely secluded spot with nice swimming pool. ....

> Continue reading

Nearby services and places

Mini soccer field 5 Km

Mini soccer field

Restaurant - pizzeria 5 Km

Restaurant - pizzeria

Pharmacy 6 Km

Pharmacy
>> See all
41 Reviews - Montemurlo 1120

Average review score

Reviewed Services Review Score
Accuracy of internet description 8.4
Equipment/Level of Comfort 8.9
Value for money 8.3
Cleanliness of accommodation 9.1
Services/Facilities 8.5
Owner/Staff 9.6

The reviews were written by tourists who stayed in the establishment.
All the customers that have reviewed this accommodation describe their personal experience, therefore all the reviews posted online represent tourists own evaluation and do not express the opinion of 4tourism s.r.l. at all.

Types of guests

Type of guests Reviews number
Young couple Young couple
3
Senior couple Senior couple
2
Single Single
Single person on business Single person on business
Family with babies Family with babies
8
Family with teenagers Family with teenagers
24
Group Group
4

Ask for availability

Details of guests reviews

 August 2013  Anne-Isabelle Ceillier de Divonne les Bains (France)
10,0
The tourist did not give it a title
Accueil merveilleux. La propriétaire parle un excellent français et est toujours disponible pour des conseils concernant les visites aux alentours ou les bons restaurants ! La piscine est très grande ainsi que la terrasse et les appartements sont parfaits. La route est un peu cahoteuse mais passée la première fois on oublie. L'endroit est très calme pour se reposer. Merci à Delia et Vincenzo pour ces merveilleuses vacances.
Aucun
merci!!!
 August 2013  Yann et Marie, Jura (France)
9,7
super gite. Dilia est très accueillante et le gite est parfaitement conforme à la description.
gite spacieux, bien décoré, très lumineux et pas trop chaud en été. le calme du lieu, la proximité de Florence, la piscine, la classe du gite
seul inconvénient, il manquait un séchoir pour les serviettes. un lave vaisselle et un lave linge seraient des plus.
 August 2013  Edith Faure
8,4
Très belle maison dans un très beau cadre. Bien située, bon accueil
situation géographique, belle maison, belle piscine
nuisances de bruit avec les voisins
 August 2013  Philippe Millotte de Rontalon (France)
8,4
1er séjour en TOSCANE trés agréable dans une ambiance champêtre et relaxante.
Le calme, la vue imprenable, la qualité du logis.
L'accés un peu difficile sur le dernier kilométre
 August 2013  Anonyme
8,1
The tourist did not give it a title
 July 2013  Angelica
9,7
This agritourismo was one of our trip highlights
The agritourismo mountain top location is stunning. The apartment we stayed in was spacious, clean and absolutely perfect for our family of five. There is a large Coop in the area for shopping. The pool was AMAZING for our three kids (ages 10, 10 and 9). Internet was always very reliable (really rare in Italy, as I found out). The owners are super friendly and extremely helpful.
The drive up the mountain may seem a little "Norman Bates" but it's totally worth the trek. I wish there was a laundry machine on premises to eliminate (an admittedly) short drive to the public laundromat.
thank you thank you!!! This comment is the "fuel" for keeping up the good work and for trying our best to improve!!!!
 July 2013  Claire (France)
9,4
Très bel endroit
L'agritourismo domine le paysage toscan, avec une belle piscine à partager. Location simple mais confortable dans un bâtiment ancien, au frais (apprécié pendant les chaleurs de l'été !)
L'équipement de maison est assez basique pour cuisiner. Les draps/serviettes sont fournis mais n'ont pas été changés durant notre séjour (10 jours)
 August 2012  van den Dool Arian from Nieuwerkerk a/d IJssel (Netherlands)
9,6
Perfect house in a perfect surrounding
Nice pool, great appartment, lovely quiet green surrounding with great views
Last kilometer road is very rough
 August 2012  ARMELLE MANARD de larmor plage (France)
9,0
l'endroit est magnifique, la proprietaire parle très bien français, très pratique pour visiter Florence et ses environs, mention "génial " pour la piscine !!
la maison est très agréable, l'emplacement sur une colline magifique
la route puis le chemin d'accès sont assez difficiles
 August 2012  Haesebroek Guy from Mortsel (Belgium)
9,0
All the six of us greatly enjoyed the stay in this well hidden place of peacefull nature
Piscina View on the surroundings Quietness Tempered rooms temperature
Limited kitchen furnitures TV did not work on arrival Last part of the access road (terre bianche) with a lot of stones and holes
 August 2012  Anonyme
9,0
Paisible et très proche de Florence
Piscine très agréable, au calme dans les hauteurs et très retiré, accueil sympathique.
Le salon devrait être transforme en véritable chambre....et le chemin pourrait être mieux entretenu. L'équipement de cuisine est sommaire.
 July 2012  Perry Bartram from orting (United States)
9,7
breathtaking views & a warm and friendly staff that was very helpful!!!
clean,large rooms,nice large pool. very quiet and relaxing,Ilaria and her mom were the best!!!!
was hard to find and the road was narrow and twisty.
:-)))))))
 July 2012  Ladreyt nelly de Saint Priest en Jarez (France)
8,4
Des vacances très relaxantes
L'altitude qui permet de dormir au frais contrairement à la vallée étouffante. Le calme d'une propriété au milieu d'un parc naturel La proximité (15 min en voiture) de tous les services souhaités entre Prato et Pistoia (villes à voir) La grande piscine Aucun moustiques ni taons L'accueil très agréable en français bien meilleur que mon italien Notre logement 2+2 était très grand et la literie très confortable
il manque quelques ustensiles de cuisine comme une grande casserole pour les pâtes :)
 April 2012  Anónimo
7,6
verdes colinas de la toscana
integrado totalmente en la naturaleza
como llegar a la casa es verdaderamente dificil llegar alli . faltan indicadores
:-)
 August 2011  Anonymous
9,4
Chemin d'accès assez long et en mauvais état mais accueil excellent
Très bon accueil (en français) Très beau logement récemment rénové Calme, belenvironnement
Chemin d'accès assez long à partir de Montemurlo (compter une douzaine de minutes sur un chemin étroit, sinueux et en mauvais état) Frais car un peu en altitude
 August 2011  Lionel (France)
9,1
Très calme, pas beaucoup de logements pour une grande piscine avec vue sur la vallée, très reposant !
amabilité de la propriétaire, charme des logements très bien rénovés, grande piscine, frais,
un peu loin des courses / villages
 July 2011  Altro
8,7
Wonderful week with 5 teenagers in Montemurlo! although the weather was strange, quite some wind and occasional rainstorms, Montemurlo is the place to be if you like a beautiful view over Prato and Florence, if you like quietness you never anywhere experience anymore, if you like hiking over a 350 hectare terrain or if you just want to relax next to a perfect pol.
Dilia is a perfect host, with a warm welcome and a shining smile! perfect in English she helps you out with all questions you may have. we hd the luck to be invited to a party at the Fattoria with all local Italians which was a great evening. we even got a tour of the private chapel (origial 16st century!) and their olive oil is the best!
the weather gould have been a bit warmer but that's out of control.
What a wonderful comment! Thank you! We really enjoyed your company and hope to see you again soon
 July 2011  Anonyme
8,4
Tres bon site
Acceuil super et chaleureux. Disponibilité parfaite des propriétaires Conseils tres pratiques et tres utiles delivrés par les propriétaires Cadre super genial dans la montagne avec vue magnifique. Piscine bien et très bien entretenue.
Prix un peu élévé Connection internet pas suffisament performante Notre appart un peu sombre.
 June 2011  Van Wyk from Middle Park (Australia)
9,4
Lovely secluded spot with nice swimming pool. Great for walks in the forest. We stayed in Fornace. The other accommodation is not of this quality level.More suited to families. Fornace was nice for us.
Comfortable apartment. Space, well equipped, comfortable bed.
Needs a kettle!
 June 2011  Anonyme
9,1
un havre de tranquillitée
isolement,beaux décors,propriétaire très sympathique
fin de cheminement rudimentaire
 August 2010  Elvestad fra Moss (Norway)
8,7
Perfekt beliggenhet, hyggelig vertskap og flotte fasiliteter!
Beliggenhet - kort vei til Lucca, Pisa og Firenze Hyggelig vertskap og vekre omgivelser
Selv om leiligheten var beregnet på inntil 4 - var sovesofa ikke særlig komfortabelt for barna.
 August 2010  BERNARD-COLOMBAT yves de LUYNES (France)
8,1
Magnifique lieu chargé d'histoire, isolé dans la nature avec de belles promenades dans les bois. Les propriétaires sont très acueillants, très amicaux et très prévenants.
le cadre exceptionnel, la piscine, le calme, l'accueil des propriétaires.Les draps et serviettes de bain et de toilettes sont fournis.
C'est un peu cher. Il n'y a pas d'équipement electro ménager (pas de lave linge, ni lave vaiselle, ni four etc...), mais finalement comme on est sous le charme des vacances on s'en passe!
Merci cheres Yves et Florence! C'est un vrai plaisir avoir des hotes comme vous et j'espere de vous revoir bientot. je vous embrasse tous. Dilia
 August 2010  wendy proudfoot from london (United Kingdom)
5,5
Disappointing Ordinary. Slightly strange
Good pool. Quiet. Comfortable sofas
Directions to villa were negligent. The house was remote. The equipping of the kitchen totally inadequate. The toaster could only be plugged into socket 10cm from gas hob. We melted the toaster with the open gas flame and caused a fire. Highly dangerous and surely illegal. No wine glasses. No level of luxury. No dishwasher!!! No oven. When house is a long way from restaurants etc the owner must provide a higher level of equipment. Tv was hopeless. Only German or Italian. Internet very patchy and unreliable.
Hi there, I had no idea you had suffered so much!! I'm really sorry. About directions, we've had people come from all over the world and no one complained about the pdf map on our site. I agree with you about the socket...it must be changed of place and yes, you are right about the kitchen equipment being quite essential, on the other hand we never said that there was a dishwasher or an oven or wine glasses...actually there are water (larger) glasses and smaller (wine) glasses. We do not claim to be luxury and least of all we have never told anyone that we were at walking distance from the closest town.The satellite tv has worked well for everyone, you could have told me and I would have tried to see what was wrong with your decoder, or maybe I could have told you how to use it. Internet?? Oh, one last thing, may I ask what you mean by "slightly strange"? Ciao Dilia
 July 2010  francois brazier de melun (France)
9,4
un havre de paix Caché dans les hauts de montemurlo, cadre superbe, propriétaire charmant et serviable.
location très agréable, beaux volumes, belles clareté, vue depuis la piscine superbe. on peut vraiment se reposer, le confort au milier de la nature.
pas de local poubelle, on doit les emmener au village nous même.
 July 2010  an from Saskatoon (Canada)
9,3
We loved the view and the seclusion
A very beautiful view overlooking Prato. Pool was great, hosts were amazing. Good food and wine nearby.
We loved everything about it, but it was about 10 minutes out of town. Not a problem, but just something to be aware of.
 July 2010  Van Genechten van Hove (Belgium)
9,0
Uniek uitzicht. Zaaaalig rustig ! Goed zwembad, heel proper ! Groot huis, grote kamers.
Ruimte (!), rust (!) uitzicht (!), zwembad
De rand van Prato is industriel, lelijk en onmogelijk om je in te orienteren... Maar 5km naar boven, aan het huisje is het gelukkig een heel andere wereld !
 July 2010  Sandvik fra Jar (Norway)
8,5
Veldig fint opphold
Flott beliggenhet i høyden nær Firenze med fantastisk utsikt. Kort avstand til flotte steder å besøke. Nyoppusset og fint. Nydelige omgivelser. Rent og velstelt
Kunne tenkte oss matservering
 July 2010  Anonymous
6,2
Owner have a sharp hospitality!
the woods hills surroundings
The temperature of swimming pool was fresh
 May 2010  Altro
9,7
Great sized apartments, and very helpful owner.
 August 2009  Altro
10,0
WOW!! What a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the country side. We were able to swim and hike at this place, as well as make day trips to Pisa, Lucca, and Florence. Also close to smaller local cities of Prato and Pistoia. We wish we had chosen to stay longer!! We LOVED IT!!
The family that owns this farm is warm and inviting. They helped us with all requests. We loved the quiet of the location and the amazing view.
 August 2009  Mario (Vienna, Austria)
10,0
Best Location in Tuscany
Quiet location up in the mountain where a cool wind makes even the hottest summer days enjoyable. The owner is very friendly and helpful.
Was hard to find. GPS did not find the road and the road-signs were not clear. But the owner guided us up to the ressort, so not a real problem.
 August 2008  Jackson from North Fitzroy (Australia)
10,0
Couldnt get any better
Beautiful views, pool, fantastic accomodation and facilities. Very helpful and friendly owners that made our stay even more pleasant - the farms tomatoes are a must!!
The pool didnt have a fence when we stayed.
 July 2008  christoph elskens van leuven (Belgium)
9,7
fantastisch uitzicht! unieke locatie en zeer vriendelijke uitbaters.....één van de beste plekken die we tot op heden bezochten.
ligging / zwembad / rust / omgeving / netheid
eerder aan de dure kant....
 August 2007  Chani from Kfar Sava (Israel)
9,7
We had a wonderful time. The place is gorgeous and the owners were super hospitable. We really felt like royalty.
First class all the way.
It was a little difficult to find the place first time through - especially at night, but the owners drove down to the nearby village and had us follow them.
 August 2007  Cruanes from singapore (Singapore)
8,3
Absolutly beautiful place but was unfortunatly cold for august season. No washing machine available on site, had to go to owner for an expensive price.
 July 2007  OSullivan from St. Louis (United States)
9,7
A Truly Wonderful Tuscan Experience
An excellent, welcoming, friendly and cutural experience. Mama Josie, Sophia, Idilia, Vincenzo and Dilia were all wonderful in catering to our every need and making us feel at home. Welcomed at the main compound with its tree-lined back yard, we viewed the 1000 year old living quarters of this working olive oil farm. Then to the restored peasant's house (now a very nice villa) with swimming pool & magnificent views of Florence & Prato. It was a great location from which to tour Tuscany - an unforgettable experience.
None
 July 2007  Anonyme
9,7
The tourist did not give it a title
 May 2007  Fiona Ridgwell (South Africa)
8,7
We were delighted with our reception by the owners, so friendly and helpful. The unit was lovely and the area is just so beautiful and peaceful. Having travelled all the way from South Africa to find the facilities a true reflection of what was advertised was a great relief. Thank you for the incredible hospitality !
The nature and views are superb. The owners made our stay personal and we felt hugely welcome.
A more detailed map. And perhaps photographs of the road from the village. We got lost and got directions like "when you drive through the house in the road", which was actually true becuase the buildings were on both sides of the road.
 April 2007  rossella da nola (na)
8,1
cordialissimi i proprietari. luogo incantato soprattutto la casa padronale. disagevole raggiungere il centro del paese.max riposo e serenità
bosco, aria pura , silenzio e tranquillità. ideale per chi va in vacanza con il cane.
strade dissestate per il centro. servizi del residence troppo essenziali.
 April 2007  tommaso bollettini da .................. (Italy)
6,7
The tourist did not give it a title
inserita in un ambiente spettacolare. struttura bella
tutto troppo caro. non c'è corrispondenza qualità prezzo
 March 2007  Haruyuki Ishikawa from Tokyo (Japan)
7,7
Nice place to stay with family
Wide space around the house. The tree on the field (shown on the website) is impressive. Old chapel of the owners' house is worth looking. Enough space for whole family with friend.
Difficult to find way to the place.

Ask for availability