Details of guests reviews: Appartamenti in Agriturismo near Siena in Toscana, Castellina in chianti


10 - Apartments in Farmhouse

29 Reviews Property

  • 8.5

    reviews, overall rating

  • 8.2

    Match description

  • 8.4

    Comfort / Wellness

  • 8

    Value for money

  • 8.8

    Cleaning

  • 8.3

    Infrastructure services

  • 9

    Owner / Staff

The reviews were written by tourists who stayed in the establishment

All the customers that have reviewed this accommodation describe their personal experience, therefore all the reviews posted online represent tourists own evaluation and do not express the opinion of 4tourism s.r.l. at all.

Filter Type Reviews
Young Couple (8)
Family with older children (7)
Mature couple (10)
Group of people (2)

Reviews Users -

  • SPEICH jean marc (France)

  • August 2019

    “very nice stay”

    7.1 Read the complete review

    Nice situation, quiet, near the interesting places

    not enough tableware

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    SATISFACTORY

    Cleaning

    SATISFACTORY

    Infrastructure services

    SATISFACTORY

    Owner / Staff

    GOOD

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN

    7.1

  • Anonyme (France)

  • July 2017

    “Good welcome from the landlords”

    7 Read the complete review

    The location in Chianti, the house and its decoration, the swimming pool, the quiet.

    Mosquitos and at the time, the overheat

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    SATISFACTORY

    Value for money

    SATISFACTORY

    Cleaning

    SATISFACTORY

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    GOOD

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN
    • CULTURAL

    7

  • Anonyme (France)

  • July 2016

    “Confort et équipements médiocres pour ce logement, on peut trouver mieux à prix équivalent.”

    4.3 Read the complete review

    Piscine Situation géographique Calme

    Absence de climatisation des chambres Réfrigérateur trop pour famille de 4 personnes et appareil cassé Mauvaise literie Globalement, qualité médiocre pour ce prix...

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    SATISFACTORY

    Comfort / Wellness

    POOR

    Value for money

    TERRIBLE

    Cleaning

    SATISFACTORY

    Infrastructure services

    POOR

    Owner / Staff

    POOR

    Internet conn.

    • TERRIBLE

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN
    • CULTURAL

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner Hi Valerie, Thank you for your review which I expected to be negative even before your arrival given the enormous amount of requests you forwarded (you even requested to confirm which one was the roof of the apartment on google maps), in addition to the many emails and calls you did to me from France before arriving here (we always gave you all the info you requested).Anyway, I want to clarify this matter so that everybody can understand: if you properly read our apartment policy and description, It clearly states that we have no a/c and we do not host people under 16 years. Despite this and the fact that you have children, you still wanted to proceed with the booking and you didn't hesitate to play soccer and diving into the pool (which is not allowed). This just to clarify few aspects of this matter. Regards

    4.3

  • Luc Gendrot de Paris (France)

  • July 2016

    “Appartement un peu sombre et pas très bien équipé: pas de lave vaisselle et très peu de materiel pour cuisiner: ”

    6.4 Read the complete review

    L'emplacement de la ferme dans la région, et la piscine.

    Ce qui relève de la ferme est indiqué plus haut. Les moustiques!

    A Castellina in Chianti 1288 je pense qu'il vaut mieux choisir un des deux aitres appartements.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    SATISFACTORY

    Comfort / Wellness

    SATISFACTORY

    Value for money

    SATISFACTORY

    Cleaning

    POOR

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    GOOD

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE
    • RELAXING

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner Dear Luc, it is quite sad to see your negative comment since everytime I asked you if everything was ok you always said yes.. I have to highlight that on the website there isn't anything about the dishwasher - just because there isn't in my facilitie

    6.4

  • Anonymous (Canada)

  • May 2016

    “”

    8.1 Read the complete review

    Good recommendations from owner re:area activities

    Slow internet

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    SATISFACTORY

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE
    • CULTURAL

    8.1

  • Dominique Anseaume de Sainte Adresse (France)

  • September 2015

    “Notre séjour a malheureusement été interrompu brutalement en raison de la chute de mon épouse : fracture du péroné, rapatriement le 9 septembre par EuropAssistance. Daniela et Alessandro, nos propriétaires, nous ont trés gentiement invités à revenir”

    9.1 Read the complete review

    Exceoptionnel au niveau du cadre, de gite, de sa restauration et de sa décoration. Propriétaires trés sympathiques et réactifs

    un peu juste au niveau des ustensiles de cuisine, de la cafetière fatiiguée, du chauffe-eau qui dijoncte, absence de four de cuisson

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE
    • OTHER

    9.1

  • Mathilde et Rémi (Belgium)

  • August 2015

    “Voyages de noces en Toscane”

    10 Read the complete review

    Le cadre, les fleurs, les odeurs, la vue, le calme, les cigales, l'énorme clé tel un film, la décoration rustique, le chemin typique, le vin de Castellina et surtout la gentillesse de Daniela et son mari Un petit paradis!

    la litterie pourrait être un rien plus confortable...mais c'est vraiment pour dire! Tout était parfait!

    Nous avons diné à deux reprises au restaurant "tre porte" à Castellina, les meilleures pates de notre voyage!

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • YOUNG COUPLE
    • ROMANTIC

    10

  • Daniel de Villeurbanne (France)

  • August 2015

    “Charmant coin de la Toscane. Très bien positionné pour découvrir le Chianti, Sienne, San Gimminiano, Volterra, et l'est de la toscane. Train pour Firenze à 15' Agrotourisme très sympa Propriétaires très sympathique et accueillants. ”

    8.7 Read the complete review

    Emplacement, Cadre, piscine très sympa Propriétaires très accueillants...

    Zanzare en été

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN
    • CULTURAL

    8.7

  • Roland FLEURY de ANGERS (France)

  • May 2015

    “Region exceptionnelle ”

    8 Read the complete review

    Paysage calme culture

    Aucun

    Prévoyez 10 jours pour avoir le temps de découvrir la Region merveilleuse.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    GOOD

    Internet conn.

    • --------

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE
    • ROMANTIC

    8

  • Altro (Slovak Republic)

  • May 2014

    “Castellina in Chianti 1288 - Fairy tale holiday”

    10 Read the complete review

    Great romantic accommodation, quiet place where you can hear the birds and the silence all day long,you can smell roses and levander. The small house is like a fairy tale cottage. Looks much better than on the photos really and has great location for all the trips in the surroundings - Florence 40 min(hifhway free of charge), Siena 30min.,San Gimignano 30min. and lots more.

    none

    Visit Loc. Le Buche Cedda and buy their great Vinsanto (5anni) and sweet red wine, it´s just corner away from Castellina in Chianti 1288, follow the signs on the road to Castellina, on the right side of the road. Visit Ormanni for olive oil. Go to Greve in Chianti and visit the antica Macelleria Falorni butcher´s house- delicious experience. On the road to Radda in Chianti you can find an small workshop with hand made ceramics from Mrs.Angela.Do not buy the Panforte di Siena in Siena or in Florence, or in coffee shops directly(too expensive), but for example in PAM supermarket in Poggibonsi you can find it in different sizes for a very good price;-). In Siena you can buy very good cantuccini in one specialized shop with Tuscan products.And do not miss Pisa! - it´s great fun to take pictures there and try the Pecorino cheese with Tuscan honey...The holiday in Tuscany is full of colors and flavours :-)

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • YOUNG COUPLE
    • ROMANTIC

    10

  • Ambre Gazzera de Nice (France)

  • September 2013

    “A delightful stay!”

    10 Read the complete review

    We spent a week in Toscane and it was absolutely wonderful. Location is great, 30 minutes from Sienna and 45 from Firenze, right in Chianti, just next to the r222 road which holds a lot of wine tasting facilities. Daniela and her husband, the owners, upgraded us to a bigger apartment because there was no one in it. You'll have a nice and clean swimming pool (a little cold in September though), a big terrace with a barbecue. The apartment was very clean (and looks way better than in the pictures by the way)

    None

    Enjoy the great wines you can find for a bargain around. And buy some of the great Italian cheese and delicious ham.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NONE

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • YOUNG COUPLE
    • RELAXING

    10

  • Laurent Jobin from St-Imier (Switzerland)

  • July 2013

    “Wonderfull place. Very pleasant owners of the house.”

    9.7 Read the complete review

    Nice swimingpool, nice lanscapes.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NOT USED

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • YOUNG COUPLE
    • RELAXING

    9.7

  • Philippe Roye de St Quentin de Baron (France)

  • June 2013

    “endroit magnifique - cadre enchanteur - authenticité des lieux - ”

    10 Read the complete review

    le cadre enchanteur de la piscine - la décoration de l'appartement dans l'esprit Toscan (jusqu'au réseau électrique en fils torsadés et commutateurs en porcelaine)- la gentillesse des propriétaires - la cour intérieure et la terrasse -

    que du bonheur !

    à proximité de San Gimigniano qui mérite plusieurs visites - la route du chianti qui mérite plusieurs dégustations - les glaciers qui méritent aussi plusieurs visites - Volterra qui est resté au moyen-âge - Sienne, Florence, Pise, Lucca et tutti chianti

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NONE

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE
    • ROMANTIC

    10

  • martinPierre from st-ferréol les neiges (Canada)

  • September 2012

    “”

    9 Read the complete review

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NONE

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE
    • FOOD AND WINE

    9

  • Anonymous (Belgium)

  • July 2012

    “”

    8.7 Read the complete review

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NONE

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • GROUP OF PEOPLE
    • FOOD AND WINE

    8.7

  • ANT1 (France)

  • July 2012

    “”

    8.7 Read the complete review

    Gite typiquement toscan dans un hameau très au calme avec un beau point de vue sur le vignoble. Propre, idéalement placé au coeur de la Toscane. Propriétaire sympathique.

    Route menant au gite très poussiéreuse, votre voiture changera de couleur en une minute mais c'est souvent ainsi dans toute la Toscane. Les coordonnées GPS fournies ne correspondaient pas à l'adresse. Toute petite cafetière italienne, juste 3cl de café par personne le matin, c'était un peu juste pour nous sinon rien à redire.

    L'appartement Macina est idéal pour 2 personnes, il se trouve au fond d'un hameau typique transformé en gites appartenant à différents propriétaires. Nous avions pour nous 2 terrasses dont une avec vue formidable sur le vignoble et les oliviers. La piscine est partagée mais nous avons pu y passer une journée seuls!le cadre est charmant, rustique mais confortable. Un ventilateur pourrait être toutefois bienvenu en cas de fortes chaleurs car même si les murs sont épais, les nuits restent chaudes. Nous reviendrons avec plaisir.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NONE

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • YOUNG COUPLE
    • ROMANTIC

    8.7

  • Bindi (China)

  • July 2012

    “The owners were kind and helpful. Our children 7 & 9 loved swimming in the pool. We were able to drive to many small towns for day trips, dinner and sight seeing. The aparments are next to each other with beautiful garden all around. ”

    7.7 Read the complete review

    The area is just beautiful with so many places to drive to and look around. The apartment we stayed in was very traditionally furnished and great care had been taken to preserve the original buildings and interior.

    The apartment didn't have air con and was very hot inside. The apartment didn't have fly screens on the doors and most of the windows making it difficult to keep the mosquitoes out. There was no view from our room.

    You will need a car to drive to Castelina in Chianti, the apartments at Castelina in Chianti were much closer to the very large town of Poggibonsi

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    SATISFACTORY

    Comfort / Wellness

    SATISFACTORY

    Value for money

    SATISFACTORY

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NONE

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN
    • FOOD AND WINE

    7.7

  • Anonyme (France)

  • May 2012

    “Séjour relaxant et authentique!”

    8.4 Read the complete review

    Beautiful farmhouse, very good location near the most important cities of Tuscany, charming apartment decorated with great taste, owner always available when needed, comfortable and spacious.

    The owners always helped when needed but we would have liked them to tell us about their area/the wine/the olive oil (we did not have any "long" contact with them". No Internet.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    GOOD

    Internet conn.

    • NONE

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN
    • RELAXING

    8.4

  • Névtelen (Hungary)

  • October 2011

    “”

    8.7 Read the complete review

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NONE

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • YOUNG COUPLE
    • ROMANTIC

    8.7

  • chance schroeder from Santa Rosa Beach (United States)

  • October 2011

    “A magical surprise at the end of the road!!!!”

    9 Read the complete review

    Secluded, quiet, and relaxing. Lovely surroundings.

    Hot water keep cutting on and off unexpectedly(hate cold showers!)Definitely not a deal breaker as the cottage was exceptional in almost every way.

    As much as we enjoyed the cottage, and we did love it;be sure you are NOT looking for a more "interactive farm experience". The scenery is breathtaking, but there will not be any hands on helping with the vineyard, olive picking, animals. I actually neglected to research this aspect of the property. It is a romantic cottage tucked away at the end of a little lane in the middle of Heaven!

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NONE

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE
    • RELAXING

    9

  • Anonyme (France)

  • September 2011

    “”

    9.7 Read the complete review

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • SATISFACTORY

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE
    • ROMANTIC

    9.7

  • Eddy from New Jersey (United States)

  • August 2011

    “Very nice apartment in very remote spot”

    8 Read the complete review

    Big, clean apartment. Lovely views. Nice pool.

    Far down a winding road to the nearest town, store or restaurant. Little shade around the pool.

    Shop for food before you check in, otherwise it's a long drive back to where you can buy some. There's no air conditioning, which I knew and expected, still it was uncomfortably hot at night (we were there during a heat wave). Sleeping with all the windows and doors open (we were comfortable with that, it's in the middle of nowhere) helped. The owner is a friendly young man who speaks English well, but is often not nearby (he has a store in San Gimingiano), though he'll give you his cell phone number.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    SATISFACTORY

    Owner / Staff

    GOOD

    Internet conn.

    • NONE

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH OLDER CHILDREN
    • CULTURAL

    8

  • Eamon Moffat from Terenure,Dublin 6W (Ireland)

  • July 2011

    “Very enjoyable & relaxing stay ”

    7.7 Read the complete review

    Full of 'Rustic Charm', nice countryside & surroundings

    Although our stay was in High Season, the Rental Price was a little expensive for what was on offer, it lacks a little in luxuries, no english speaking TV stations, no information available on local attractions, activities etc, and a Wellcome Pack on arrival would have been nice.

    A good base for touring the area

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    SATISFACTORY

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    GOOD

    Internet conn.

    • NONE

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE
    • RELAXING

    Comment by the Owner

    Comment by the Owner Hello. there are several foreign cable channels, why did not you ask me about ?

    7.7

  • Anonym (Germany)

  • May 2011

    “wunderschön romatische Anlage”

    10 Read the complete review

    Lage

    keine

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NONE

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • YOUNG COUPLE
    • CULTURAL

    10

  • ketcheson from Oakville (Canada)

  • October 2009

    “This was an authentic rustic Tuscan accomodation in a tiny hilltop village with beautiful views and ambiance.”

    9 Read the complete review

    location authenticity comfort friendly, helpful owners surrounding countryside close to a very nice nearby town and many charming towns and villages

    not well marked troublesome propane heated water

    Do not miss San Gimignano, Volterra or Siena, full of wonderful history and shopping. Pestello in Castellina in Chianti is a must for a meal!

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NONE

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • SINGLES
    • RELAXING

    9

  • Anónimo (Spain)

  • August 2009

    “”

    5.7 Read the complete review

    El lugar es muy bonito, y el complejo de apartamentos estaba muy nuevo. Agradable

    Falta de atención por parte de la propiedad. Nos sentimos que nadie nos atendía. Gatos en el complejo que entraban en el apartamento y marcaban su territorio. Y el olor no era agradable. Sólo lo pudimos comentar en el momento en que nos marchábamos.

    Para mi gusto faltaba el "calor humano", y creo que es muy importante, por el tipo de vacaciones que quieres o buscas disfrutar en la Toscana. Aún siendo un sitio bonito, yo no repetiría.

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    SATISFACTORY

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    SATISFACTORY

    Cleaning

    POOR

    Infrastructure services

    SATISFACTORY

    Owner / Staff

    POOR

    Internet conn.

    • NOT USED

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • GROUP OF PEOPLE

    5.7

  • luisa genova (Italy)

  • December 2008

    “panorama mozzafiato”

    9.1 Read the complete review

    rustici ben ristutturati con ogni confort di buona qualita in una zona bellissima sia per natura che per storia che per gastronomia

    troppo freddo nel periodo invernale dovrebbero riscaldare di piu

    da non perdere le gite nella campagna e una bella gita a san giminiano

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • EXCELLENT

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • FAMILY WITH YOUNG CHILDREN
    • ECOTOURISM

    9.1

  • Anonyme (France)

  • May 2008

    “”

    8 Read the complete review

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    GOOD

    Comfort / Wellness

    GOOD

    Value for money

    GOOD

    Cleaning

    GOOD

    Infrastructure services

    GOOD

    Owner / Staff

    GOOD

    Internet conn.

    • NONE

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • YOUNG COUPLE
    • RELAXING

    8

  • Robert G Lee and Albert Aguayo from Calgary (Canada)

  • September 2007

    “Beautiful site, well placed to visit Tuscany and Umbria. Wonderfully restored old farm house with all the conveniences.”

    10 Read the complete review

    The surroundings.

    Can't think of any.

    So much to see within a few miles ! Make sure you have a car or a motorbike

    Points assigned

    Evaluation

    Terrible

    Poor

    Satisfactory

    Good

    Excellent

    Match description

    Comfort / Wellness

    Value for money

    Cleaning

    Infrastructure services

    Owner / Staff

    Evaluation

    Match description

    EXCELLENT

    Comfort / Wellness

    EXCELLENT

    Value for money

    EXCELLENT

    Cleaning

    EXCELLENT

    Infrastructure services

    EXCELLENT

    Owner / Staff

    EXCELLENT

    Internet conn.

    • NOT USED

    Type of traveller / holiday

    • MATURE COUPLE
    • RELAXING

    10