CNY PLN ZAR RUB AUD CAD CHF £ US$

Castellina in Chianti 2249

Ask for availability

Holiday House - Tuscany - Siena - Castellina in Chianti

Book by request code

Number of Beds: 18  Min week 525  Min day 79

Pets allowed Swimming pool Air conditioning Satellite TV

Spoken languages:

English spoken Spanish spoken Italian spoken
Castellina in Chianti 2249
8.4 10 Users' reviews average
10 Reviews > See reviews

We found the property to be inviting and relaxing. ....

> Continue reading

Nearby services and places

Grocery 1 Km

Grocery

Coffee bar 1 Km

Coffee bar

Restaurant - pizzeria 1 Km

Restaurant - pizzeria
>> See all
10 Reviews - Castellina in Chianti 2249

Average review score

Reviewed Services Review Score
Accuracy of internet description 8.2
Equipment/Level of Comfort 8.2
Value for money 8.2
Cleanliness of accommodation 9.0
Services/Facilities 8.2
Owner/Staff 8.6

The reviews were written by tourists who stayed in the establishment.
All the customers that have reviewed this accommodation describe their personal experience, therefore all the reviews posted online represent tourists own evaluation and do not express the opinion of 4tourism s.r.l. at all.

Types of guests

Type of guests Reviews number
Young couple Young couple
2
Senior couple Senior couple
2
Single Single
Single person on business Single person on business
Family with babies Family with babies
1
Family with teenagers Family with teenagers
2
Group Group
1

Ask for availability

Details of guests reviews

 July 2014  Nancy from San Jose, CA
8,9
We found the property to be inviting and relaxing.
The space was charming, the air-conditioning was welcomed and the patio was a great communal space.
No kitchen towels for doing dishes. Lighter did not work to light the stove and even the replacement did not work
 August 2013  Couple 54/58 ans
8,0
Très belle région, cadre sympathique.
Une grande piscine qui permet de supporter la chaleur de l'été.Un personnel accueillant et serviable.A proximité des services. A distance raisonnable des sites touristiques(Sienne, San Geminiano..)
 July 2013  Cervino Scott from Southampton (Bermuda)
9,4
We had a great time!
This town is conveniently located between Siena and San Gimignano (so it is easy to do day trips between each village). The pool was beautifully landscaped. It was a quiet peaceful location at the end of a dirt road. The owners / manager was very friendly (had a great sense of humour).
I always have a problem with places that advertise internet availability, but when you get there it is in a common location. If you are going to advertise internet you should be able to see if it is in the rooms or in a common location. This location was outdoors by the office under some trees. I had to sit in under a stairwell while it was raining to do some work. Unfortunately, even though my family members were on vacation, I have to respond to emergencies at work, so it is very useful to have internet in the room / apartment. Only negative comment though....otherwise, we would return to the same place.
 May 2013  Johann Le Marec from Eguilles (Europe)
8,0
Very good moment. We liked this beautiful and relaxing place. The accomodation, an independant part of the property, was peaceful and pleasant.
 August 2012  PASCALE LABOISSERET de TALASANI (France)
9,7
Jolie propriétée, ambiance familiale et conviviale
 July 2012  Anonyme
8,6
Séjour agréable
Très belle piscine, terrasses agréables, accueil très courtois.
Un des deux appartements loués n'avait pas la clim, contrairement à cr qui était annoncé. Par 36 ou 37 degrés dehors, ce n'est pas accessoire...
 July 2012  Anonymous
8,0
The tourist did not give it a title
 July 2012  
7,7
The tourist did not give it a title
 June 2010  Amanda Smith from Seddon (Australia)
7,7
Excellent setting
The pool was a welcome relief at the end of a hard day's cycling
The breakfast was a bit ordinary
 May 2010  Valenti from sydney (Australia)
8,0
The owners were very pleasant and helpful.
The one bedroom apartment was very nice and adequeate. The natural surroundings were peaceful and relaxing.
However the TV situation ws not suitable. It was mounted too high on the wall and the reception was not that great!. Our necks ended up very stiff after our stay and we only watched a little at night.

Ask for availability